Jump to main content


Munster Squad Announced For Heriot’s Tie

Munster Squad Announced For Heriot’s Tie

Munster coach Anthony Foley should have his full British & Irish Cup squad available when he sits down with Ian Costello to select the side for the province’s final Pool B game against Heriot’s at Musgrave Park on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Anthony Foley and Ian Costello just need to run the rule over those players who picked up niggling injuries in AIB League and Magners League matches last weekend before deciding on the matchday squad.

Munster currently lie second in the table, one point behind Bristol but know that if they finish level with the English side, they will advance to the semi final by virtue of their win over them at Nenagh RFC earlier in the competition.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Included in the 27-man squad are Ian Nagle, Billy Holland, Nick Williams, Duncan Williams and Scott Deasy who all featured in Munster’s Magners League squad last weekend in Newport.

MUNSTER Squad (v Heriot’s) – Backs (13): Duncan Williams, Conor Murray, Declan Cusack, Andrew Burke, Jeremy Manning, Ciaran O’Boyle, Danny Barnes, Sean Scanlon, Ronan O’Mahony, Scott Deasy, Eric Maloney, Danny Riordan, Mike Kelliher.

Forwards (14): Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Pa O’Regan, Sean Henry, Mike Sherry, Dave Foley, Ian Nagle, Sean Duggan, Ed Kelly, Billy Holland, Neville Melbourne, Peter O’Mahony, Shane Hassett, Nick Williams.