Jump to main content


Ravens Squad Selected For London Welsh Clash

Ravens Squad Selected For London Welsh Clash

Ulster Ravens coach Neil Doak has named a 27-man squad for the province’s British & Irish Cup Pool C clash with London Welsh at Ravenhill on Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Commenting on the game against the English National Championship side, Ulster Ravens coach Neil Doak said: “London Welsh are the pool leaders, they have taken maximum points from all three games.

“We always knew this would be a key game for us, we know how good they are, but we also know what we have to do to win.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

“Friday will be a massive opportunity for us, we have all worked hard to make Ravenhill a fortress again, and need our supporters to get behind us as much as possible. We simply have to make our home advantage count.

“We will have to be on our guard, as the results to date show London Welsh are a quality side and can score tries from anywhere.

“We must have solid set pieces, win good quality ball for our backs, and go out and play a bit of rugby.”

The Ravens’ starting line-up and replacements will be announced on Thursday.

Tickets for Friday’s fixture for the Promenade, Terrace and Main Stand at Ravenhill are priced at just £5 each for season ticket holders and any junior season ticket holders go free.

To avail of the exclusive discount, call into the Ravenhill Ticket Office (Monday-Thursday, 9am-5pm; Friday, 9am-4pm) or call the Ticket Line on 028 90493 222, Option 2 (Monday-Friday, 9am-12pm).

Tickets are also available for non-season ticket holders, priced at: £10 (adults) and £3 (children), for all areas. Tickets are available to purchase from the Ravenhill Ticket Office and the Ticket Line or by clicking here.

ULSTER RAVENS Squad (v London Welsh) – Backs (12): Isaac Boss, Cillian Willis, Paul Marshall, Niall O’Connor, Ian Humphreys, Ian Whitten, Michael Allen, Darren Cave, Tommy Seymour, Mark McCrea, Timoci Nagusa, Craig Gilroy.

Forwards (15): Bryan Young, BJ Botha, Justin Fitzpatrick, Andi Kyriacou, Nigel Brady, Neil McComb, Dan Tuohy, Ryan Caldwell, Ed O’Donoghue, Willie Faloon, David Pollock, Thomas Anderson, Ali Birch, Chris Henry, Robbie Diack.