Jump to main content


Leinster Make Two Changes

Leinster Make Two Changes

The Leinster team to face Ulster in Saturday’s Magners League derby tie at the RDS (kick-off 5.30pm) has been named.

There are two changes to the Leinster pack that started last weekend’s 39-7 Heineken Cup victory over the Scarlets, with Stan Wright coming into the front row to line up alongside Cian Healy and John Fogarty.

Malcolm O’Kelly, a second half replacement for Nathan Hines last time out, starts alongside skipper Leo Cullen and Kevin McLaughlin continues his back row partnership with Sean O’Brien and Jamie Heaslip.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The province’s back-line remains unchanged which means that there will be five full Ireland internationals on show behind the scrum, including Eoin Reddan who again partners Shaun Berne at half-back, and Brian O’Driscoll who starts at centre alongside Gordon D’Arcy.

The replacements bench will be confirmed closer to kick-off with a vacancy remaining over the second row position.

Over 17,500 tickets have now been sold for the St. Stephen’s Day interprovincial derby against Ulster and there will be limited tickets on sale on the gate.

Tickets remain on sale on www.leinsterrugby.ie, from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and are also available from the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar (Donnybrook).

LEINSTER (v Ulster): Rob Kearney; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Isa Nacewa; Shaun Berne, Eoin Reddan; Cian Healy, John Fogarty, Stan Wright, Leo Cullen (capt), Malcolm O’Kelly, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Bernard Jackman, Mike Ross, Nathan Hines/Devin Toner, Stephen Keogh, Paul O’Donohoe, Fergus McFadden, Girvan Dempsey.