Jump to main content


Leinster Choose Squad For Cardiff Clash

Leinster Choose Squad For Cardiff Clash

The Leinster squad to face the Cardiff Blues in Saturday’s Magners League encounter at the RDS (kick-off 6.30pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen, Cian Healy, Shane Horgan and Eoin Reddan are amongst the players who return to the Leinster squad for the visit of Cardiff for the province’s final home Magners League game before Christmas.

In addition, both Shaun Berne and Luke Fitzgerald, try scorers against Ulster last weekend, are included alongside Jonathan Sexton who has scored 58 points to date in this season’s league.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Meanwhile, over 14,600 tickets have now been sold for Saturday’s ‘Halloween Thriller’, sponsored by Magners.

There will be plenty of fun on the night including live pre-match music from the River Valley Band, a live Half-time Show, fancy dress for adults and children, jugglers and magicians, fun Halloween games, and a ‘Dark Rider’ on horseback.

There will also be a ‘House of Horrors’ with where you might get a fright from scary surprises, at the Judges and Stewards’ Pavilion (behind the Anglesea Stand, next to gate E).

Sponsors of the night, Magners, are offering a complementary pint of Bulmers for the best 200 in fancy dress, while there will be an overall cash prize of €;500 for the overall best costume.

Meanwhile children in fancy dress can trick or treat with the Spin 103.8 Spinnies and Dublin’s 98 Thunders where they can also take part in fun Halloween games, get their face painted, or take part in the usual family day action.

Tickets are still available from €;20, while there are also some family tickets from €;56 for two adults and two children (Including booking fee).

Click here to purchase your match ticket(s) now.

LEINSTER Squad (v Cardiff Blues) – Backs (13): Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan, Chris Keane, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton.

Forwards (15): Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Stephen Keogh, Ronan McCormack, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Dominic Ryan, Devin Toner, CJ van der Linde.