Jump to main content


Ulster Squad To Face Edinburgh

Ulster Squad To Face Edinburgh

Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin has named a 25-man squad to travel to Edinburgh for the province’s second Heineken Cup Pool 4 game on Saturday (Murrayfield, kick-off 3.45pm).

Commenting on the renewal of rivalries with Edinburgh, Ulster coach Brian McLaughlin said: “We gained a great result against Bath last week. But while we are delighted with it, we can’t dwell on it.

“Now we have to move on and perform at Murrayfield, against a very powerful side. We must and will remain focused, because if we get carried away with ourselves we’ll under achieve.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

“This is a young squad and we still have a lot to learn. There’s a long way to go.”

The Ulster team and replacements to face Edinburgh will be announced on Friday afternoon.

ULSTER Squad (v Edinburgh) – Backs (11): Timoci Nagusa, Darren Cave, Niall O’Connor, Simon Danielli, Ian Whitten, Paddy Wallace, Paul Marshall, Isaac Boss, Andrew Trimble, Ian Humphreys, Clinton Schifcofske.

Forwards (14): Nigel Brady, BJ Botha, Ryan Caldwell, Tom Court, Bryan Young, Ed O’Donoghue, Stephen Ferris, Andy Kyriacou, Dan Tuohy, Robbie Diack, Chris Henry, Willie Faloon, Tamaiti Horua, Declan Fitzpatrick.