Jump to main content


Three Changes To Connacht Squad

Three Changes To Connacht Squad

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has made three changes to his squad for Friday evening’s Magners League clash with Edinburgh at Murrayfield (kick-off 7.30pm).

Flanker Mike McCarthy, winger Aidan Wynne and prop Ronan Loughney have been drafted into the Connacht squad, with injury ruling out Robbie Morris and Niva Ta’auso.

It had been feared that McCarthy might be ruled out for several weeks but a calf injury was not as serious as initially feared.
Ta’auso is out with a fracture in his hand and will undergo further tests this week to establish the extent of it, while Morris has a back injury which forced him to retire in the opening league game against the Ospreys.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

CONNACHT Squad (v Edinburgh): Backs (10) – Fionn Carr, Gavin Duffy, Ian Keatley, Keith Matthews, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Miah Nikora, Conor O’Loughlin, Brian Tuohy, Aidan Wynne.

Forwards (12) – Andrew Browne, Sean Cronin, Adrian Flavin, Jamie Hagan, Ronan Loughney, Mike McCarthy, Mike McComish, John Muldoon (capt), Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, Bernie Upton, Brett Wilkinson.