Jump to main content


Three Lions Included In Leinster Side

Three Lions Included In Leinster Side

The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Saturday’s Magners League clash at the RDS (kick-off 7.35pm) has been named.

Brian O’Driscoll, Luke Fitzgerald and Jamie Heaslip have been named in the Leinster starting line-up for the visit of the Scottish side, though their fellow 2009 Lion Rob Kearney misses the game through illness.

Fitzgerald takes his place on the left wing, while Gordon D’Arcy will partner O’Driscoll at centre.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

In the pack, Devin Toner starts at second row and will line up alongside Malcolm O’Kelly.

Wallaby ace Rocky Elsom joins Heaslip in a back row which also includes Shane Jennings, who captains the side.

Leo Cullen is listed amongst a strong set of replacements, which includes the likes of Shane Horgan and Jonathan Sexton.

Over 13, 500 tickets have been sold for Leinster’s penultimate home game of the season. Specially discounted stand tickets are still on sale here online from €;5.

Tickets are also on sale from usual Ticketmaster outlets as well as the Spar and Leinster Rugby store in Donnybrook.

Tickets will also be available from Ticketmaster vans at the RDS from 4.30pm this Saturday.

LEINSTER (Glasgow Warriors): Girvan Dempsey; Isa Nacewa, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Luke Fitzgerald; Felipe Contepomi, Chris Whitaker; Cian Healy, Bernard Jackman, Stan Wright, Devin Toner, Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings (capt), Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: John Fogarty, Ronan McCormack, Leo Cullen, Sean O’Brien, Chris Keane, Jonathan Sexton, Shane Horgan.