Jump to main content


Leinster Reveal Derby Line-Up

Leinster Reveal Derby Line-Up

The Leinster team to face Munster in Saturday night’s Magners League clash at Thomond Park (kick-off 7.30pm) has been named.

Rob Kearney and Jamie Heaslip return to Leinster’s starting line-up for the interprovincial derby, with Isa Nacewa switching to the right wing and Shane Horgan partnering Gordon D’Arcy at centre.

Rocky Elsom starts at wing forward in a back row which features Heaslip and Shane Jennings.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The replacements bench will be confirmed closer to kick-off.

LEINSTER (v Munster): Girvan Dempsey; Isa Nacewa, Gordon D’Arcy, Shane Horgan, Rob Kearney; Felipe Contepomi, Chris Whitaker; Cian Healy, Bernard Jackman, Stan Wright, Leo Cullen (capt), Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements (from): John Fogarty, Ollie Le Roux, Ronan McCormack, Trevor Hogan, Cameron Jowitt, Sean O’Brien, Chris Keane, Jonathan Sexton, Simon Keogh.