Jump to main content


Strong Munster Squad To Face Leinster

Strong Munster Squad To Face Leinster

All of Munster’s Grand Slam-winning players have returned to the Munster squad for Saturday’s crunch Magners League clash with Leinster at Thomond Park Stadium.

All of the Munster players who collected RBS 6 Nations winner’s medals in Cardiff – Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Ronan O’Gara, Keith Earls, Marcus Horan, Jerry Flannery, John Hayes, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll, Alan Quinlan, David Wallace and Denis Leamy – have been included in the extended panel to play Leinster.

The Munster squad trained in brillliant sunshine on Tuesday afternoon at the University of Limerick.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Winger Ian Dowling, who has done remarkably well to get himself back into contention for a place in the Munster side, was amongst those training.

MUNSTER Squad (v Leinster): Backs (12) – Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Ronan O’Gara, Paul Warwick, Jeremy Manning, Lifeimi Mafi, Barry Murphy, Keith Earls, Kieran Lewis, Doug Howlett, Ian Dowling, Denis Hurley.

Forwards (14) – Marcus Horan, Federico Pucciariello, Jerry Flannery, Denis Fogarty, John Hayes, Tony Buckley, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Mick O’Driscoll, Alan Quinlan, Niall Ronan, Donnacha Ryan, David Wallace, Denis Leamy.