Jump to main content


D’Arcy Included In Extended Leinster Squad

D’Arcy Included In Extended Leinster Squad

The Leinster squad to face Ulster in Sunday’s Magners League derby clash at the RDS (kick-off 5.30pm) has been named.

Leinster welcome back team captain Leo Cullen and South African prop CJ Van Der Linde into the panel for Sunday’s interprovincial derby, which also includes Grand Slam winner Gordon D’Arcy, a try scorer in the province’s 13-8 victory over the Ospreys earlier this month.

His fellow Ireland internationals Girvan Dempsey, Trevor Hogan, Shane Horgan, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings and Malcolm O’Kelly join the likes of Felipe Contepomi, Isa Nacewa and Rocky Elsom in the extended panel.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The team and replacements will be announced on Friday afternoon. 

Over 13,000 tickets have now been sold for Sunday’s derby encounter at the RDS.

Tickets are on sale from the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar in Donnybrook, online here as well as from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide.

There will be a pre-match reception from 4pm with a collection, spot prizes and guest appearances, while proceeds from programme sales will go to Action Breast Cancer.

Following the match, all are welcome to attend the post-match party (donations please to Action Breast Cancer on the door) which will feature music, a bumper raffle, squad appearances, a signed jersey auction as well as some surprises.

Recent All-Ireland SFC Club champions Kilmacud Crokes will be honoured on the day, while the cast of High School Musical will also be performing at half-time.

There will be the usual Family Day activity and the Harrington Brothers will be performing live pre-match from the hit single ‘Molly Malone 2009’ in aid of Action Breast Cancer, Crumlin Children’s Hospital, MS Ireland and SOSAD.

LEINSTER Squad (v Ulster): Backs (12) – Paul O’Donohoe, Chris Whitaker, Felipe Contepomi, Jonathan Sexton, Simon Keogh, Isa Nacewa, Gordon D’Arcy, Fergus McFadden, Eoin O’Malley, Shane Horgan, Gary Brown, Girvan Dempsey.

Forwards (17) – Cian Healy, Ronan McCormack, Brian Blaney, John Fogarty, Bernard Jackman, Stephen Knoop, Stan Wright, CJ Van Der Linde, Leo Cullen, Trevor Hogan, Devin Toner, Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Cameron Jowitt, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien, Stephen Keogh.