Jump to main content


Connacht Make One Change

Connacht Make One Change

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has confirmed his starting line-up and replacements for Sunday’s Magners League meeting with the Ospreys.

Connacht have made one change for their Magners League clash with the Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium on Sunday (kick-off 2.15pm).

Colm Rigney comes into the back row at number 8 for the injured Mike McCarthy who broke a bone in his foot at training this week, with captain John Muldoon reverting to blindside flanker.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The following players were not considered for selection due to injury: Brian McGovern (ankle), Mike McCarthy (foot), Johnny O’Connor (calf) and Aidan Wynne (jaw).

CONNACHT (v Ospreys): Gavin Duffy; Fionn Carr, Niva Ta’auso, Keith Matthews, Liam Bibo; Ian Keatley, Frank Murphy; Brett Wilkinson, Sean Cronin, Robbie Morris, Andrew Browne, Andrew Farley, John Muldoon (capt), Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney.

Replacements: Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney, Michael Swift, David Gannon, Kieran Campbell, Andy Dunne, Troy Nathan.