Jump to main content


O’Connell Returns To Munster Squad

O’Connell Returns To Munster Squad

Team captain Paul O’Connell, Denis Leamy and Tomas O’Leary are all back from injury to be included in the Munster squad for Friday’s Magners League top of the table clash with the Ospreys in Swansea.

Also included in Munster’s 28-man squad are Ireland internationals David Wallace and Marcus Horan, along with Ian Dowling and Keith Earls who sat out last weekend’s defeat to Ulster.

Anthony Horgan, whose last start was against Ulster in Ravenhill an the end of October, has also made the extended panel.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Munster’s training session today in Limerick fell foul of the weather with the squad forced to abandon their original venue – Garryowen FC – because the pitch was frozen, for the all-weather facility in Ardnacrusha

Absent from training were stomach bug victims Horan, Earls, Niall Ronan, Mick O’Driscoll and Tony Buckley.

MUNSTER Squad (v Ospreys): Backs (14) – Denis Hurley, Doug Howlett, Keith Earls, Ian Dowling, Anthony Horgan, Kieran Lewis, Lifeimi Mafi, Barry Murphy, Tomas O’Leary, Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer, Mike Prendergast, Jeremy Manning, Paul Warwick.

Forwards (14) – Marcus Horan, Federico Pucciariello, John Hayes, Timmy Ryan, Jerry Flannery, Denis Fogarty, Paul O’Connell, Mick O’Driscoll, Donncha O’Callaghan, Alan Quinlan, Donnacha Ryan, Niall Ronan, David Wallace, Denis Leamy.