Jump to main content


Cullen And Dempsey In Contention For Leinster

Cullen And Dempsey In Contention For Leinster

The Leinster squad to face the Cardiff Blues in Saturday’s Magners League clash at the RDS (kick-off 7.30pm) has been named.

Leo Cullen and Girvan Dempsey have been named in an enlarged panel for the visit of Cardiff, while there are also places for the likes of Jamie Heaslip, Devin Toner and CJ Van Der Linde who missed last weekend’s 26-18 victory over Connacht.
Felipe Contepomi leads the Magners League points scoring this season with 93 points in eight appearances (25 penalties, and 9 conversions), while Luke Fitzgerald’s try last weekend propelled him to the top of the league’s try-scoring list with five.

Over 13,000 tickets have now been sold for Saturday’s game at RDS. Tickets can be purchased at the usual outlets in Donnybrook, Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and on the Leinster Rugby website.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Tickets will also be available to purchase outside the RDS from 5pm on Saturday.

LEINSTER Squad (v Cardiff Blues): Backs (12) – Chris Keane, Chris Whitaker, Isa Nacewa, Jonathan Sexton, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Felipe Contepomi, Luke Fitzgerald, Brian O’Driscoll, Gordon D’Arcy, Shane Horgan, Girvan Dempsey.

Forwards (16) – Cian Healy, Ronan McCormack, Brian Blaney, John Fogarty, CJ Van Der Linde, Stan Wright, Leo Cullen, Trevor Hogan, Malcolm O’Kelly, Devin Toner, Rocky Elsom, Cameron Jowitt, Stephen Keogh, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.