Jump to main content


Connacht Announce Squad For Rovigo Encounter

Connacht Announce Squad For Rovigo Encounter

Connacht have announced a 24-man squad ahead of their European Challenge Cup Pool 1 clash with Rugby Rovigo at the Sportsground on Friday (kick-off 6.30pm).

Johnny O’Connor has been ruled out contention with a calf injury, while Brian McGovern and Mel Deane have both been drafted into the squad.

There is still an injury concern over Keith Matthews and Ronan Loughney who both picked up knocks in the win in Italy last weekend.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Amongst the players on the Connacht injury list currently are Andy Dunne (knee), John Muldoon (knee), Colm Rigney (knee) and recent signing Niva Ta’auso (arm).

CONNACHT Squad (v Rugby Rovigo): Backs (11) – Kieran Campbell, Fionn Carr, Mel Deane, Tim Donnelly, Gavin Duffy, John Hearty, Ian Keatley, Keith Matthews, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Daniel Riordan.

Forwards (13) – Andrew Browne, Sean Cronin, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, David Gannon, Ronan Loughney, John Lyne, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGovern, Robbie Morris, Ray Ofisa, Michael Swift, Brett Wilkinson.