Jump to main content


Four Changes For Leinster

Four Changes For Leinster

The Leinster team to face Castres Olympique in Saturday’s Heineken Cup Pool 2 encounter at the RDS (kick-off 1.35pm) has been named. 16,000 tickets have been sold for the game.

CJ Van Der Linde is one of four changes to the Leinster side that defeated the Newport Gwent Dragons 29-13 last weekend.

The South African World Cup-winning prop will start in the front row alongside Stan Wright and Ireland hooker Bernard Jackman.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Jamie Heaslip will done the number 8 jersey in a back row which includes Rocky Elsom and Sean O’Brien, who will be making his Heineken Cup debut.

In the back-line, Luke Fitzgerald returns to partner Brian O’Driscoll at centre with Rob Kearney coming onto the left wing.

Ticket sales for the game against Castres Olympique have broken the 16,000 barrier. Tickets are still available on www.leinsterrugby.ie and from the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar in Donnybrook.

Tickets can also be purchased at the RDS from 11am on Saturday from the Ticketmaster box office located on Anglesea Road and Simmonscourt Road.

Limited tickets are also on sale in Donnybrook from Spar and the Leinster Rugby Store. Supporters are advised to arrive early and use public transport.

LEINSTER (v Castres Olympique): Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Luke Fitzgerald, Rob Kearney; Jonathan Sexton, Chris Whitaker (capt); Stan Wright, Bernard Jackman, CJ Van Der Linde, Devin Toner, Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Brian Blaney, Cian Healy, Trevor Hogan, Stephen Keogh, Chris Keane, David Holwell, Simon Keogh.