Jump to main content


O’Driscoll To Lead Munster Against ‘Quins ‘A’ Side

O’Driscoll To Lead Munster Against ‘Quins ‘A’ Side

Second row Mick O’Driscoll will lead a Munster team that includes the fit-again Denis Leamy, when the province take on Harlequins ‘A’ at the Stoop on Monday evening (kick-off 5pm).

Harlequins currently lie in second place in Pool 3 of the Premiership ‘A’ League, with their latest victory over leaders London Wasps leaving them on the same points as their London rivals.

Prior to that they scored 33 points without reply against Worcester at Sixways.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Included on Munster’s replacements bench are two Academy players – scrum half Conor Murray and prop Dave Ryan – and Development back rower Billy Holland.

MUNSTER (v Harlequins ‘A’): Paul Warwick; Doug Howlett, Rua Tipoki, Lifeimi Mafi, Anthony Horgan; Jeremy Manning, Mike Prendergast; Federico Pucciariello, Denis Fogarty, Tim Ryan, Mick O’Driscoll (capt), Donnacha Ryan, James Coughlan, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy.

Replacements: Frankie Sheehan, Dave Ryan, Mark Melbourne, Billy Holland, Conor Murray, Kieran Lewis, Denis Hurley.