Jump to main content


Leinster Confirm Squad For Glasgow Trip

Leinster Confirm Squad For Glasgow Trip

The Leinster squad for Friday’s Magners League clash with Glasgow Warriors at the Firhill Arena (kick-off 7.30pm) has been named.

Felipe Contepomi has been named in a 31-man panel and needs just two points (59) to become the highest scorer in this season’s Magners League campaign.

Contepomi is joined in the backs by Chris Whitaker, Shane Horgan, Jonathan Sexton, Rob Kearney and Luke Fitzgerald who all impressed during last weekend’s 41-11 European victory over London Wasps.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Promising backs Felix Jones, Fergus McFadden and Eoin O’Malley are all named in the initial squad, which is expected to be trimmed down to a starting line-up on Thursday afternoon.

Brian O’Driscoll (knee) and team captain Leo Cullen (collarbone) both miss out through injury.

Cameron Jowitt, Kevin McLaughlin, Stephen Knoop, Ronan McCormack and Sean O’Brien boost the forward options.

The quintet have been named in the squad alongside the likes of CJ Van Der Linde, Rocky Elsom, Bernard Jackman, Malcolm O’Kelly, Shane Jennings and Jamie Heaslip for the visit to the home of Partick Thistle FC.

LEINSTER Squad (v Glasgow Warriors): Backs (13) – Chris Keane, Chris Whitaker, Jonathan Sexton, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Felipe Contepomi, Luke Fitzgerald, Eoin O’Malley, Gary Brown, Shane Horgan, Felix Jones, Girvan Dempsey, Rob Kearney.

Forwards (18) – Cian Healy, Ronan McCormack, Stan Wright, Brian Blaney, John Fogarty, Bernard Jackman, Stephen Knoop, CJ Van Der Linde, Trevor Hogan, Cameron Jowitt, Malcolm O’Kelly, Devin Toner, Rocky Elsom, Stephen Keogh, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip, Kevin McLaughlin.