Jump to main content


Connacht Confirm Squad For Exiles Tie

Connacht Confirm Squad For Exiles Tie

Connacht have announced a 25-man squad ahead of their European Challenge Cup Pool 1 showdown with London Irish at the Sportsground on Friday (kick-off 7pm).

Andy Dunne and Adrian Flavin have both overcome their respective injuries to be included in the Connacht squad, with John Lyne also called up.

The following players were not considered due to injury: Mel Deane (hamstring), Keith Matthews (calf), Conor O’Loughlin (hip) and Mike Roberts (calf).

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

With the ‘full house’ signs already gone up for the Enclosed Stand at the Sportsground and the game expected to be a sell-out, supporters have been urged purchase their tickets in advance to avoid disappointment.

Connacht’s superb 30-12 away win to Dax in the south of France last week has given Michael Bradley’s men a great chance of advancing from Pool 1.

The first ever competitive fixture between Connacht and London Irish on Friday is poised to go a long way towards deciding the pecking order in this pool.

A number of hospitality packages are still available for this historic encounter.

Supporters are reminded that the game is all-ticket. Tickets are available on the Ticketmaster website or in person at the Connacht Rugby offices at the Sportsground on College Road during office hours from 9am to 5pm each day.

Meanwhile, Connacht’s match against the Portugese national team has been rescheduled at the request of the IRFU and Rugby Portugal.

The game has been moved from Wednesday, November 5 to Sunday, November 9 (kick-off 6pm).

CONNACHT Squad (v London Irish): Backs (11) – Liam Bibo, Kieran Campbell, Fionn Carr, Gavin Duffy, Andy Dunne, John Hearty, Ian Keatley, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Daniel Riordan, Aidan Wynne.

Forwards (14) – Andrew Browne, Sean Cronin, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney, John Lyne, Joe Merrigan, Robbie Morris, John Muldoon (capt), Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney, Michael Swift, Brett Wilkinson.