Jump to main content


Fitzgerald-O’Driscoll Centre Partnership For Leinster

Fitzgerald-O’Driscoll Centre Partnership For Leinster

The Leinster team to face Edinburgh in Heineken Cup Pool 2 at Murrayfield on Saturday afternoon (kick-off 1.35pm) has been named.

Brian O’Driscoll partners Luke Fitzgerald at centre with Felipe Contepomi reverting to out-half, while the other changes in the back-line see Chris Whitaker and Girvan Dempsey starting at scrum half and full-back respectively.

In the pack, Bernard Jackman returns to partner Stan Wright and CJ Van Der Linde in the front row.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Devin Toner lines up alongside team captain Leo Cullen after impressing last weekend against Connacht, with Malcolm O’Kelly ruled out after picking up a knock.

Jamie Heaslip and Shane Jennings also return in the back row to partner Australian international Rocky Elsom.

LEINSTER (v Edinburgh): Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Luke Fitzgerald, Brian O’Driscoll, Rob Kearney; Felipe Contepomi, Chris Whitaker; Stan Wright, Bernard Jackman, CJ Van Der Linde, Leo Cullen (capt), Devin Toner, Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Trevor Hogan, Stephen Keogh, Chris Keane, Jonathan Sexton, Gary Brown.