Jump to main content


Leinster Confirm Squad For Munster Showdown

Leinster Confirm Squad For Munster Showdown

Recent signings CJ Van Der Linde and Rocky Elsom have been included in Leinster’s extended squad for Sunday’s mouth-watering Magners League clash with Munster at the RDS (kick-off 7pm).

Sunday’s game is unsurprisingly a sell-out already, given the rivalry that exists between the provinces and the fact that it is the meeting of the current Magners League and Heineken Cup champions.

Supporters, who are being encouraged to use public transport to the game, should also note that tickets will not be available on the day. Gates will open at 5.30pm.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

LEINSTER Squad (v Munster): Backs (13) – Chris Whitaker, Chris Keane, Jonathan Sexton, Felipe Contepomi, Brian O’Driscoll, Gary Brown, Shane Horgan, Luke Fitzgerald, Fergus McFadden, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Eoin O’Malley, Girvan Dempsey.

Forwards (19) – Cian Healy, Stephen Knoop, Ronan McCormack, Bernard Jackman, Brian Blaney, John Fogarty, CJ Van Der Linde, Stan Wright, Cameron Jowitt, Malcolm O’Kelly, Leo Cullen, Devin Toner, Rocky Elsom, Trevor Hogan, Stephen Keogh, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien, Kevin McLaughlin, Jamie Heaslip.