Jump to main content


Bradley Names Extended Squad

Bradley Names Extended Squad

Connacht Coach Michael Bradley has named a 26 man squad ahead of his side’s preseason clash with Harlequins at the Sportsground on Saturday (kick off: 6.30pm).

Four players could well make their first start for the province, with Liam Bibo, Ian Keatley, Sean Cronin and Frank Murphy all included in the match day squad.

Also included is Connacht Captain John Muldoon, who has recovered from a fever he picked up prior to his sides last outing against Leeds.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

With both sides having played each other several times over the last number of years, Bradley is well aware of what to expect ahead of the encounter.

“We’d be expecting Harlequins to be in excellent form after a great season last year in which they were unlucky to miss out on a play off place in the Zurich Premiership,” he said. “They play a high tempo game with a strong squad and on that basis they’ll be presenting an excellent challenge to our players.”

Connacht squad:

Liam Bibo, Andrew Browne, Kieran Campbell, Sean Cronin, Mel Deane, Gavin Duffy, Andy Dunne, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, John Hearty, Ian Keatley, Ronan Loughney, John Lyne, Keith Matthews, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGovern, Robbie Morris, Conor Muldoon, John Muldoon, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, John O’Connor, Colm Rigney, Michael Swift, Brett Wilkinson, Aidan Wynne.