Jump to main content


Connacht Name Squad For Leeds Friendly

Connacht Name Squad For Leeds Friendly

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has named a 30-man squad ahead of the province’s opening match of the season against Leeds at the Sportsground on Saturday (kick-off 6.30pm).

Recent signings Kieran Campbell, Fionn Carr, Ian Keatley, Michael Roberts and Sean Cronin are all set to make their debut for Connacht in Saturday’s clash.

The game is the first of four pre-season friendlies taking place in Galway ahead of the start of Connacht’s Magners League campaign in September.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

CONNACHT Squad (v Leeds): Backs (14) – Liam Bibo, Kieran Campbell, Fionn Carr, Mel Deane, Gavin Duffy, Andy Dunne, John Hearty, Ian Keatley, Keith Matthews, Frank Murphy, Troy Nathan, Daniel Riordan, Michael Roberts, Aidan Wynne.

Forwards (16) – Andrew Browne, Sean Cronin, Andrew Farley, Adrian Flavin, Ronan Loughney, John Lyne, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGovern, Robbie Morris, Conor Muldoon, John Muldoon (capt), Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney, Michael Swift, Brett Wilkinson.