Jump to main content


Connacht Choose Squad For Visit Of The Ospreys

Connacht Choose Squad For Visit Of The Ospreys

Connacht coach Michael Bradley has announced a 26-man squad for the province’s final game of the season, at home to the Ospreys on Friday night (The Sportaground, kick-off 6.30pm).

Scrum half Conor O’Loughlin has recovered from a shoulder injury to be included in the westerners’ squad for the first time since March and Galwegians duo Brian McGovern and Andrew Browne have also been named in the panel.

A number of players will be making their final appearances for Connacht on Friday, whether as starters or off the replacements bench.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Emotions will be running high at the Sportsground as long-serving backs Matt Mostyn and Darren Yapp both play their last professional game, while hooker John Fogarty is bound for Leinster and winger-cum-scrum half Conor McPhillips is also reportedly leaving the province.

CONNACHT Squad (v Ospreys): Backs (12) – Mel Deane, Gavin Duffy, Andy Dunne, Keith Matthews, Conor McPhillips, Matt Mostyn, Troy Nathan, Conor O’Loughlin, Danny Riordan, Robbie Shaw, Ofisa Treviranus, Darren Yapp.

Forwards (14) – Andrew Browne, Andrew Farley (capt), Adrian Flavin, John Fogarty, David Gannon, Ronan Loughney, Michael McCarthy, Brian McGovern, Robbie Morris, John Muldoon, Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, Colm Rigney, Brett Wilkinson.