Jump to main content


Ulster Announce Extended Squad For Connacht Tie

Ulster Announce Extended Squad For Connacht Tie

Ulster coach Matt Williams has named a 25-man squad for Friday’s crunch Magners League derby clash with Connacht at Ravenhill (kick-off 6.30pm).

After two weeks on the road, Ulster return to Ravenhill to face interprovincial rivals Connacht in the Magners League. Every point counts for both sides as the season draws to a close.

Ulster claimed a 30-13 victory at the Sportsground in November when the two sides last met and try scorers Roger Wilson, Carlo Del Fava and Kieron Dawson will hope to be included on Friday to make their mark again against the men from the west.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ulster boss Matt Williams will announce his team and replacements at noon on Thursday.

Tickets for Friday’s match are still available for the Promenade and the Terrace and can be purchased online, from the Ravenhill ticket office, the ticket line 0044 (0)28 9049 3222 (select option 2) or from all usual outlets around Ulster (listed below).

In Sport – Newtownards; SS Moore’s – Belfast; Athletic Stores – Belfast; Eden Park – Belfast; Euro Sport – Lisburn; Shoe Fair Sports -Banbridge; Style N Sport – Ballymena; Vi-Sport – Belfast; David Gotto All Sports – Belfast; Overplay Sports – Carrickfergus; Douglas Menswear – Belfast.

SS Moore’s Belfast will be open from the earlier time of 8.30am for the rest of the week to sell match tickets before office hours.

ULSTER Squad (v Connacht): Backs (11) – Paul Marshall, Isaac Boss, Paddy Wallace, Niall O’Connor, Mark McCrea, Andrew Trimble, Tommy Bowe, Bryn Cunningham, Rob Dewey, Paul Steinmetz, Mark Bartholomeusz.

Forwards (14) – Justin Fitzpatrick, Rory Best, Tom Court, Justin Harrison, Kieron Dawson, Stephen Ferris, Ryan Caldwell, Carlo Del Fava, Matt McCullough, Nigel Brady, Bryan Young, Neil Best, Roger Wilson, Grant Webb.