Jump to main content


Leinster Select Team For Toulouse Tie

Leinster Select Team For Toulouse Tie

Brian O’Driscoll will make his 50th Heineken Cup appearance for Leinster on Saturday when he captains the province against Toulouse.

O’Driscoll will partner Gordon D’Arcy at centre for the Pool 6 encounter (RDS, kick-off 1.30pm), while Felipe Contepomi will start alongside Chris Keane at half-back.

In the pack, Leo Cullen lines up in the second row alongside Malcolm O’Kelly while Shane Jennings starts in the back row alongside Keith Gleeson and Jamie Heaslip.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

A final decision on the make-up of the replacements bench will be made closer to kick-off.

Close to a sell-out crowd is expected at the Dublin 4 ground on Saturday, but tickets are still available from Spar (Donnybrook), the Leinster Rugby Store (Donnybrook) and around the ground from 11am on the day from Ticketmaster outlets. Ticket collections are only from the booth on Angelsea Road.

LEINSTER (v Toulouse): Girvan Dempsey; Luke Fitzgerald, Brian O’Driscoll (capt), Gordon D’Arcy, Rob Kearney; Felipe Contepomi, Chris Keane; Stan Wright, Bernard Jackman, Stephen Knoop, Leo Cullen, Malcolm O’Kelly, Shane Jennings, Keith Gleeson, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements (from): Brian Blaney, Cian Healy, Ronan McCormack, Cameron Jowitt, Stephen Keogh, Guy Easterby, Jonathan Sexton, Gary Brown.