Jump to main content


Ulster Name Team For Bourgoin

Ulster  Name Team For Bourgoin

Ulster caretaker Coach Steve Williams has named the same side that was due to play Munster last weekend for the Heienekn Cup clash with Bourgoin.

Ulster Rugby Caretaker Coach today announced his team to take on Bourgoin at Ravenhill on Friday night.

Williams has not made any changes to the side that was named against Munster last week.

David Humphrey’s returns to the starting line up at fly half with Paul Marshall gaining his second start of the season at scrum half, Isaac Boss is named on the bench. Paddy Wallace and Andrew Trimble make up the centre partnership with Niall O’Connor and Mark McCrea named as cover on the bench.

In the front row Nigel Brady is named as hooker with Justin Fitzpatrick and Declan Fitzpatrick as props. Captain Carlo Del Fava is joined in the second row by Ryan Caldwell with Matt McCullough named at 6 and new Ulster signing Grant Webb handed his first start at 8 for his new club.

Carlo Del Fava who played for Bourgoin for two seasons will be looking forward to lining up against his former team mates at this new home Ravenhill.

Tickets are still available for the Promenade, Memorial Stand and Terrace for this game and can be purchased online from http://www.ulsterrugby.com/ and the Ulster Rugby ticket line 028 9049 3222 (Option 2) between 10-12 noon or alternatively from over the Ravenhill counter. Tickets can also be bought from various ticket outlet shops across the province which are listed below

Ulster Team
Ulster Team: (15-9) B Cunningham; T Bowe, A Trimble, P Wallace, S Danielli; D Humphreys, P Marshall; (1-8) J Fitzpatrick, N Brady, D Fitzpatrick, C Del Fava(Capt), R Caldwell, M McCullough, N Best, G Webb

Replacements: (16-22) B Young, S Philpott, J Harrison, D Pollock, M McCrea, I Boss, N O’Connor