Jump to main content


Three Changes For Leinster

Three Changes For Leinster

The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in the Magners League at Hughenden on Friday (KO: 7.30pm) has been named.

There are three changes to the starting line-up from the side that were defeated last weekend. Christian Warner will partner Gordon D’Arcy at centre, Brian Blaney is included in the front row, with Cameron Jowitt starting in the back-row alongside Keith Gleeson and Jamie Heaslip.

Felipe Contepomi, the Magners League’s top points scorer with 137, captains the side.

Kevin McLaughlin and Luke Fitzgerald are named on a strong-looking bench.

Both Bernard Jackman and Stephen Keogh miss the game through injury.


15: Girvan Dempsey
14: Shane Horgan
13: Gordon D’Arcy
12: Christian Warner
11: Denis Hickie
10: Felipe Contepomi CAPTAIN
9: Chris Whitaker

1: Stanley Wright
2: Brian Blaney
3: Will Green
4: Trevor Hogan
5: Malcolm O’Kelly
6: Cameron Jowitt
7: Keith Gleeson
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Reggie Corrigan
17: Harry Vermaas
18: Owen Finegan
19: Kevin McLaughlin
20: Guy Easterby
21: Luke Fitzgerald
22: Rob Kearney

REFEREE: Tim Hayes (WRU), SUB REFEREE: David Jack (SRU), TOUCH JUDGE: Gary Duncan (SRU)