Jump to main content


Magners League: Glasgow Warriors V Ulster

Magners League: Glasgow Warriors V Ulster

Adam Larkin comes in to a 23 man squad as cover for the injured David Humphreys as Ulster look to get back to winning ways at the top of the Magners League

With David Humphreys out until the end of January at the earliest, Paddy Wallace is likely to get an extended run at 10 for Ulster. Mark McCall has also brought in Adam Larkin as cover in a 23 man squad.

Magners League

Glasgow Warriors V Ulster

Hughenden 5:30 p.m. (Setanta Sports)

Referee: James Jones, Touch Judges: Peter Allan, Peter Carruthers

Adam Larkin is brought in as cover for the injured David Humphreys who is not included in the squad as he hurt his left arm in the first few minutes of Sunday’s game against Leinster at Lansdowne Road. A MRI scan has revealed a degree of bony bruising from the impact and significant soft tissue damage. However, with intensive treatment and rehabilitation there is an outside chance David could be fit for the away Magners League trip to the Ospreys at the end of January.

McCall’s men will be hoping for a win to extend the lead at the top of the Magners League table. Glasgow are currently on a good run having won 6 of their last 9 games.

Previous Games:

Ulster have won the last three games between the two sides but Glasgow are unbeaten at Hughenden since September.

August 2001 – Glasgow 25 Ulster 25

November 2002 – Glasgow 17 Ulster 20

September 2003 – Ulster 33 Glasgow 6

February 2004 – Glasgow 27 Ulster 25

October 2004 – Glasgow 34 Ulster 20

March 2005 – Ulster 30 Glasgow 3

January 2006 – Ulster 25 Glasgow 23

April 2006 – Glasgow 18 Ulster 27

Glasgow Squad:

To be Confirmed

Ulster Squad:

BACKS: Kieran Campbell; Isaac Boss; Adam Larkin; Paddy Wallace; Kevin Maggs; Paul Steinmetz; Andrew Trimble: Paul McKenzie; Mark Bartholomeusz; Bryn Cunningham; Tommy Bowe.

FORWARDS: Simon Best (Captain); Bryan Young; Justin Fitzpatrick; Rory Best; Paul Shields; Justin Harrison; Matt McCullough; Tim Barker; Roger Wilson; Neil Best; Kieron Dawson; Neil McMillan.