Jump to main content


Ireland Underage Squads Named For December Camps At IRFU HPC

Ireland Underage Squads Named For December Camps At IRFU HPC

The PwC-sponsored Ireland Under-18 Schools, Under-18 Clubs & Schools, and Under-19 squads have been named ahead of three-day camps planned for December 28-30 at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre on the Sports Ireland Campus.

The squads attended camps in late October with the Ireland Under-18 Clubs team playing a fixture against their Italian counterparts in Treviso.

A lot of these players would have featured in the PwC Underage Interprovincial Championships in August, while 15 players across the three squads were not involved in those series of games.

The Ireland U-19 squad will be coached by Kieran Hallett (head coach), Andrew Browne (assistant coach) and Mark Butler (assistant coach).

The Ireland U-18 Schools squad will be coached by Paul Barr (head coach) and Andi Kyriacou (assistant coach), while the U-18 Clubs & Schools squad will be coached by Fiach O’Loughlin (head coach) and Jonathon Graham (assistant coach).

There are 40 National Talent Squad players selected across the three squads.

Ireland Under-18 Schools Squad

Sam Berman (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Jacob Boyd (RBAI/Ulster)
Oliver Coffey (Blackrock College/Leinster)
David Colbert (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Max Flynn (CC Roscrea/Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Brian Gleeson (Rockwell College/Munster)
Sean Hopkins (Ballina RFC/Connacht)
Joe Hopes (Campbell College/Ulster)
Stephen Kiely (Castletroy College/Munster)
Luke Kritzinger (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Harry Long (Ardscoil Ris/Munster)
Ben McFarlane (Methodist College/Ulster)
Hugo McLaughlin (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Jack Murphy (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)
Sean Naughton (Kilkenny College/Leinster)
David Novak (CBC Cork/Munster)
Kamil Novak (CBC Cork/Munster)
Evan O’Connell (Castletroy College/Munster)
Ben O’Connor (PBC Cork/Munster)
Mikey O’Reilly (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Jake O’Riordan (St Munchin’s College/Munster)
Danny Sheehan (PBC Cork/Munster)
Stephen Smyth (Kilkenny College/Leinster)
Zac Solomon (CCB/Ulster)
Andrew Sparrow (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Tom Stewart (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Josh Stevens (Methodist College/Ulster)
Richard Whelan (CC Roscrea/Leinster)

Ireland Under-18 Clubs & Schools Squad

Tadhg Brophy (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Michael Burnett (City of Armagh RFC/Ulster)
Jody Brown (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Charlie Byrne (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)
Emmet Calvey (Ardscoil Ris/Munster)
Joseph Coffey (CC Roscrea/Munster)
Michael Colreavy (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Sean Condon (PBC Cork/Munster)
James Conroy (CC Roscrea/Leinster)
Adam Deay (Tullow RFC/Leinster)
Sean Edogbo (Cobh Pirates RFC/Munster)
Greg Fitzgerald (CC Roscrea/Leinster)
Sean Fox (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Ethan Graham (Monaghan RFC/Ulster)
Hugh Gavin (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
Oluwanifemi Giwa (Cashel RFC/Munster)
Jarlath Gleeson (London Irish/IQ Rugby)
Ben Howard (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Lukas Kenny (CCB/Ulster)
Tom Larke (Old Wesley RFC/Leinster)
Flynn Longstaff (Campbell College/Ulster)
Oisin Lynch (Boyne RFC/Leinster)
Stephen McMahon (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Johnny McCracken (CCB/Ulster)
James McKillop (Foyle College/Ulster)
Blayze Molloy (Ballina RFC/Clongowes Wood College/Connacht)
Cillian O’Connor (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Niall O’Hanlon (Athy RFC/Leinster)
James O’Loughlin (Naas RFC/Leinster)
Grant Palmer (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Flyn Pyper (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)
Kyle Read (Midleton RFC/Munster)
Jacob Sheahan (PBC Cork/Munster)
Jack Somers (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
Eoin Smyth (Midleton RFC/Munster)
Oisin Toland (Castletroy College/Munster)
Finn Treacy (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)

Ireland Under-19 Squad

Tom Barry (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Jack Boal (Belfast Harlequins RFC/Ulster)
Patrick Browne (Ballymena RFC/Ulster)
Henry Buttimer (Rockwell College/Munster)
Hugh Cooney (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Diarmuid Dennehy (Bruff RFC/Munster)
John Devine (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Cameron Doak (Wallace HS/Ulster)
David Dooley (MU Barnhall RFC/Leinster)
Max Dunne (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
Fintan Gunne (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
George Hadden (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
Conall Henchy (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
Daniel Leane (St. Mary’s College RFC/Leinster)
Gus McCarthy (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Danny McCarthy (Midleton RFC/Munster)
Finn McNulty (Frome RFC/IQ Rugby)
Liam Molony (Blackrock College/Leinster)
George Morris (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Josh O’Hare (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Ihechi Oji (CC Roscrea/Munster)
Jack Oliver (Garryowen FC/Munster)
Jim Peters (Clontarf FC/Leinster)
Sam Prendergast (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Ruadhan Quinn (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
George Shaw (Cardiff University/IQ Rugby)
Noah Sheridan (Wicklow RFC/Leinter)
Rory Telfer (Coleraine GS/Ulster)
Harry West (The King’s Hospital/Ballina RFC/Connacht)