Jump to main content


Play-Offs Complete Ulster Bank League Divisions For 2015/16

Play-Offs Complete Ulster Bank League Divisions For 2015/16

Play-off winners Dundalk are the latest club to rise from the junior ranks to the Ulster Bank League. They will compete in the new ten-team Division 2C next season. There is just one game left in this year’s league campaign – the Division 1A final between Lansdowne and Clontarf on Saturday, May 9.



Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


Final Table

All-Ireland League champions: Final – Lansdowne v Clontarf, Aviva Stadium main pitch, 1pm, Saturday, May 9

Semi-finals: Lansdowne 23 Young Munster 19 (after extra-time), Aviva Stadium main pitch; Terenure College 0 Clontarf 9, Lakelands Park

Division 1A promotion/relegation play-off: St. Mary’s College 3 Garryowen 13, Templeville Road

Relegated (one automatic/one via play-off): Dolphin and St. Mary’s College

Ten Division 1A clubs for next season: Lansdowne, Terenure College, Clontarf, Young Munster, Old Belvedere, UCD, Ballynahinch, Cork Constitution, Galwegians, Garryowen


Final Table

Division 1B champions: Galwegians

Promoted (one automatic/one via play-off): Galwegians and Garryowen

Relegated (two automatic): Malone and Corinthians

Ten Division 1B clubs for next season: St. Mary’s College, Dolphin, Dublin University, Ballymena, Belfast Harlequins, Shannon, Buccaneers, UL Bohemians, Old Wesley, Blackrock College


Final Table

Division 2A champions: Old Wesley

Promoted (two automatic): Old Wesley and Blackrock College

Ten Division 2A clubs for next season: Malone, Corinthians, Skerries, Banbridge, Cashel, Queen’s University, Naas, Thomond, Nenagh Ormond, UCC

Six clubs dropping down to Division 2B for next season: NUIM Barnhall, City of Derry, Rainey Old Boys, Dungannon, Seapoint, Bective Rangers


Final Table

Division 2B champions: Highfield

Four clubs qualifying for Division 2B next season: Highfield, Armagh, Greystones, Sunday’s Well

Ten Division 2B clubs for next season: NUIM Barnhall, City of Derry, Rainey Old Boys, Dungannon, Seapoint, Bective Rangers, Highfield, Armagh, Greystones, Sunday’s Well

Relegated from Ulster Bank League (two automatic): Richmond and Ards


Next season will see the Ulster Bank League restructured into five divisions of 10 teams each, including the new Division 2C

Ten Division 2C clubs for next season: Tullamore, Midleton, Bruff, Sligo, Wanderers, Old Crescent, Navan, Kanturk, Boyne, Dundalk

Division 2C play-off: De La Salle Palmerston 10 Dundalk 22, Kirwan Park

Provincial Qualifying League Championship winners: Dundalk