Jump to main content



Energia Women’s All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

Energia Women’s All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

Wicklow's Ella Roberts is unable to prevent Suttonians starlet Kate Farrell McCabe from running in a try during the sides' Conference clash at Ashtown Lane ©INPHO/Ben Brady

Blackrock College and Suttonians completed unbeaten runs in the Top Four and Conference respectively, with Galwegians winning through to face Sutts in next Saturday’s Conference final.

Tickets On Sale For Energia All-Ireland League Women’s Division Finals


TOP FOUR – ROUND 5: Saturday, February 19

BLACKROCK COLLEGE 39 RAILWAY UNION 7, Blackrock College 4G pitch
Scorers: Blackrock College: Tries: Dorothy Wall, Michelle Claffey, Natasja Behan 2, Ali Coleman, Jackie Shiels; Cons: Meabh Deely 3; Pen: Meabh Deely
Railway Union: Try: Katie Heffernan; Con: Nikki Caughey
HT: Blackrock College 12 Railway Union 7

BLACKROCK COLLEGE: Maggie Boylan; Meabh Deely, Michelle Claffey (capt), Ciara Scanlan, Maeve Liston; Lisa Mullen, Emily Lane; Aoife Moore, Niamh Tester, Christy Haney, Eimear Corri, Mairead Holohan, Dorothy Wall, Ali Coleman, Hannah O’Connor.

Replacements: Ann-Marie Rooney, Casey O’Brien, Meadbh Scally, Maeve Óg O’Leary, Jackie Shiels, Natasja Behan, Katie Fitzhenry.

RAILWAY UNION: Aoife O’Shaughnessy; Ava Ryder, Erin Coll, Katie Heffernan, Tess Feury; Nikki Caughey, Molly Scuffil-McCabe; Grainne O’Loughlin, Chloe Blackmore, Katie O’Dwyer, Sonia McDermott, Keelin Brady, Shannah Tiffoney, Emma Fabby, Grace Moore.

Replacements: Aimee Clarke, Megan Collis, Amanda McQuade, Kate McCarthy, Molly Boyne, Emer O’Mahony, Hazel Simmons.

Scorers: Old Belvedere: Tries: Sene Naoupu, Elise O’Byrne-White, Aine Donnelly 2; Con: Jenny Murphy
UL Bohemians: Tries: Eimear Considine, Lily Brady; Con: Rachel Allen
HT: Old Belvedere 17 UL Bohemians 0

OLD BELVEDERE: Fiona Tuite; Clare Gorman, Sene Naoupu, Jenny Murphy (capt), Elise O’Byrne-White; Aine Donnelly, Kathryn Dane; Alice O’Dowd, Vic Dabanovich O’Mahony, Melissa Hayden, Lesley Ring, Clodagh Dunne, Erin King, Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird, Brittany Hogan.

Replacements: Christina Furlong, Amber Redmond, Ciara O’Dwyer, Niamh O’Dowd, Rachel Winters, Aoife Dalton, Laura Carty.

UL BOHEMIANS: Eimear Considine; Alana McInerney, Rachel Allen, Stephanie Nunan, Aoife Corey; Enya Breen, Louise Costello; Chloe Pearse (capt), Kate Sheehan, Fiona Reidy, Claire Bennett, Ciara O’Halloran, Sarah Garrett, Clodagh O’Halloran, Sarah Quin.

Replacements: Eilis Cahill, Caoimhe O’Neill, Lily Brady, Muirne Wall, Niamh Kavanagh, Aoibhinn O’Loughlin.

CONFERENCE – ROUND 5: Saturday, February 19

Scorers: Galwegians: Tries: Megan Walsh 3, Mairéad Coyne 3, Sarah O’Connell, Grace Browne Moran; Cons: Nicole Fowley 5
Ballincollig: Try: Denise Redmond
HT: Galwegians 28 Ballincollig 0

GALWEGIANS: Mairéad Coyne (capt); Saskia Morrissey, Megan Walsh, Orla Dixon, Ursula Sammon; Nicole Fowley, Darwyn O’Halloran; Ellen Connolly, Nolwenn Dubois, Jessica Loftus, Niamh O’Grady, Grace Browne Moran, Elizabeth McNicholas, Lisa-Marie Murphy, Dearbhla Canty.

Replacements: Tracey Lawlor, Celia Killilea, Ann Marie Herward, Sarah O’Connell, Emma Keane, Laoise McGonagle, Olivia Haverty.

BALLINCOLLIG: Lauren Fahey; Heather Kennedy, Jayne Pennefather, Mona Fehily, Alison Kelly; Kelly Griffin, Gemma Lane; Alix Cunneen, Clodagh Walsh (capt), Roisin Ormond, Gillian Coombes, Eimear Perryman, Katelyn Fleming, Niamh O’Regan, Kira Fitzgerald.

Replacements: Aoife Flynn, Clare Coombes, Annie Laffan, Sarah O’Donovan, Denise Redmond, Christine Arthurs, Sinead O’Reilly.

MALONE 3 COOKE 31, Gibson Park
Scorers: Malone: Pen: Ella Durkan
Cooke: Tries: Helen McGhee 2, Lucy Thompson, Ilse van Staden, Beth Cregan; Cons: Dolores Hughes 2, Amanda Morton
HT: Malone 3 Cooke 19

MALONE: Holly Brannigan; Jill Stephens, Emma Jordan, Ella Durkan, Anna Stanfield; Peita McAlister (capt), Rachael McIlroy; Sarah Murphy, Cara O’Neill, Anna Smith, Hannah  Beattie, Rebecca Greenaway, Emma Taylor, Shirelle Wilson, Chloe McIlwaine.

Replacements: Ashleigh Currie, Katie Anne McCallion, Nicole Rafferty, Jana McQuillan.

COOKE: Dolores Hughes; Teah Maguire, Lucy Thompson, Kelly McCormill, Tamzin Boyce; Ashleigh Orchard, Georgia Boyce; Fiona McCaughan, Beth Cregan, Aishling O’Connell (capt), Caolinn McCormack, Sorcha Mac Laimhin, India Daley, Katie Hetherington, Helen McGhee.

Replacements: Ilse van Staden, Naomi McCord, Megan Simpson, Cara O’Kane, Amanda Morton, Eimear McQuillan, Chloe McMorran.

WICKLOW 15 SUTTONIANS 20, Ashtown Lane
Scorers: Wicklow: Tries: Kathy Byrne, Erin McConnell; Con: Beth Roberts; Pen: Beth Roberts
Suttonians: Tries: Lena Kibler, Lauren Farrell McCabe, Kate Farrell McCabe, Emily McKeown
HT: Wicklow 7 Suttonians 10

WICKLOW: Ella Roberts; Meagan Parkinson, Vicky Elmes Kinlan, Lucy Mulhall, Sarah Gleeson; Beth Roberts, Erin McConnell (capt); Kathy Byrne, Noelle Ward, Lauren Barry, Jessica Schmidt, Caitlin Griffey, Emma Curran, Emily Ryan, Niamh Ni Dhroma.

Replacements: Amy O’Neill, Niamh O’Leary, Laura Newsome, Becky Condren, Megan McConnell, Saoirse O’Reilly.

SUTTONIANS: Nicole Carroll; Molly Fitzgerald, Kate Farrell McCabe, Catherine Martin, Lena Kibler; Jessica Kelleher, Lauren Farrell McCabe (capt); Julia Bauer, Julia O’Connor, Katie Reel, Brenda Barr, Grainne Tummon, Aislinn Layde, Louise Catinot, Ciara Farrell.

Replacements: Aoife Brennan, Katie Grant Duggan, Nicola Bolger, Ali Howick, Emily McKeown.