Jump to main content


PWC logo

Ireland Under-18 Squads Named For Mid-Term Training Camps

Ireland Under-18 Squads Named For Mid-Term Training Camps

The Ireland Under-18 Clubs and Ireland Under-18 Schools squads have both been named for their respective training camps over the mid-term break.

The Ireland Under-18 Schools team will be coached by Leinster Academy Manager Peter Smyth, while Fiach O’Loughlin will coach the Ireland U-18 Clubs side, who will play a challenge match against the Italian U-18 Academy.

A number of the players named in both squads featured in the recent IRFU Under-18 Interprovincial Rugby Festival held over a ten-day period in UL in August. The festival brought together over 200 young players for a ten-day campus style festival that focused on player and coach development both on and off the pitch.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article


Backs (15) –

Ben Carson (Wallace High School/Ulster)
Chris Cosgrave (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Jack Delaney (Crescent CC/Munster)
Nathan Doak (Wallace High School/Ulster)
Aaron Leahy (CBC Cork/Munster)
Daniel Hurley (PBC Cork/Munster)
Greg Huntley (Down High School/Ulster)
Diarmuid Kilcommins (Coláiste Bhaile Chláir/Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Conor McKee (Sullivan Upper/Ulster)
Ben Murphy (Pres Bray/Leinster)
Simon O’Kelly (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Harry O’Riordan (CBC Cork/Munster)
Josh Pyper (Pres Bray/Leinster)
Conor Rankin (Campbell College/Ulster)
Cian Whooley (CBC Cork/Munster)

Forwards (21) –

Lee Barron (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Jack Barry (Gonzaga College/Leinster)
Aaron Coleman (Belvedere College/Leinster)
Reuben Crothers (Wallace HS/Ulster)
Mark Donnelly (CBC Cork/Munster)
Oscar Egan (Coleraine Grammar School/Ulster)
Craig Finn (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Jonathan Fish (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
John Forde (PBC Cork/Munster)
Will Hickey (St. Michael’s College/Leinster)
Sam Illo (Wesley College/Leinster)
Alex Kendellen (PBC Cork/Munster)
Patrick McAlpine (Campbell College/Ulster)
Diarmuid McCormack (Clongowes Wood College/Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Daniel Okeke (Ard Scoil Ris/Munster)
Matthew Sands (St. Colman’s College Newry/Newry RFC/Ulster)
George Saunderson (Sullivan Upper School/Ulster)
Alex Soroka (Belvedere College/Leinster)
Tom Stewart (Belfast Royal Academy/Ulster)
Levi Vaughan (Terenure College/Leinster)
Riley Westwood (Bangor Grammar/Ulster)

Backs (10) –

Michael Cooke (Sedbergh School/Newcastle Falcons RFC/IQ Rugby)
Ethan Coughlan (Ennis RFC/Munster)
Cathal Forde (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Aodha Hession (Creggs RFC/Connacht)
Shane Jennings (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Zach Kavanagh (SGS Filton College/IQ Rugby)
Karl Martin (Boyne RFC/Leinster)
Josh O’Connor (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Conor O’Shaughnessy (Galwegians RFC/Connacht)
Jamie Osborne (Naas RFC/Leinster)

Forwards (13) –

Liam Bishop (Trent College/Yorkshire Carnegie RFC/IQ Rugby)
Mark Boyle (Gorey RFC/Leinster)
Donncha Byrne (Sligo RFC/Connacht)
Eoin de Buitléar (An Ghaeltacht/Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Hubert Costelloe (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Stephen Kelly (Letterkenny RFC/Ulster)
Darragh McCarthy (Cobh Pirates RFC/Munster
Oisin McCormack (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Dylan Murphy (Nenagh Ormond RFC/Munster)
Darragh Murray (Buccaneers RFC/Connacht)
Monty Royston (Hartpury College/IQ Rugby)
Cian Scanlon (An Ghaeltacht/Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Jay Traynor (Waterpark RFC/Munster)