Jump to main content


Ireland U-18 Clubs Training Squad Announced

Ireland U-18 Clubs Training Squad Announced

Ireland Under-18 Clubs XV coach Wayne Mitchhell has named a 25-man squad for a mini training camp in December. This camp and yesterday’s Ireland Exiles U-18 game against Wales will serve as the basis for a final squad selection in the New Year.

This one-day camp takes place at Ashbourne RFC on December 17 and follows on from the highly successful National Talent Camp which was held at Clongowes Wood College at the end of October.

Thirty seven Under-18 Clubs players drawn from the all four provinces and the Exiles attended on that weekend.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The Irish Exiles U-18s beat a Welsh Exiles U-18 side over the weekend and this game along with the one-day camp will allow head coach Wayne Mitchell and assistant coach Jimmy Duffy to run the rule over prospective players.

Following the training day in December, a 23-man squad will be named for a three-day training camp later in the month, with a final squad then being announced for the game against the Italy U-18s in Rovigo on February 18.

The Ireland U-18 Clubs side will then face England away on April 14 and France at home on May 5.


Caolin Blade (Monivea)
Russell Blair (Ballymoney)
Adam Byrne (Naas)
Ben Carty (Buccaneers)
Fergal Cleary (Navan)
Brian Cunningham (Navan)
Graeme Currie (Portadown)
Peter Dooley (Birr)
Adrian Enright (Abbeyfeale)
Scott Flannagan (Buccaneers)
Jonathan Hayes (Nenagh Ormond)
Seamus Keating (Dungarvan)
Stephen Keelan (Navan)
John Madigan (Charleville)
Leon Martin (Tullamore)
Sean Moran (Kilkenny)
Paul O’Donnell (Galwegians)
Jack O’Donohue (Waterpark)
Killian O’Keeffee (Crosshaven)
Josh O’Rourke (DLSP)
Reuben Pepperhobbs (Wesport)
Conor Simpson (Coleraine)
Killian Sweeney (Malahide)
Jacob Walsh (Ballinasloe)
Jim White (Enniscorthy)


Head Coach – Wayne Mitchell
Assistant Coach – Jimmy Duffy
Manager – Willie Gribben
Physio – David Hanly
Strength & Conditioning Coach – Joe McGinley
Team Assistant – Tom Nyhan
Video Analyst – Jim Herring