Jump to main content


Ireland U-18 Women’s Sevens Squad Named For European Championship

Ireland U-18 Women’s Sevens Squad Named For European Championship

Ireland U-18 Women’s Sevens Squad Named For European Championship

Éabha Nic Dhonnacha is pictured in action for Ireland during the Under-18 Women's Six Nations Festival in Edinburgh earlier this year ©INPHO/Evan Treacy

The Ireland Under-18 Women’s Sevens squad, sponsored by PwC, has been named for the Rugby Europe Under-18 Sevens Championship in Prague this weekend.

An extended training squad was assembled in June from which a smaller panel was then selected to travel to Marcoussis to train with the France Under-18s earlier this month.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Eight of squad were in the Ireland Under-18 15s side that took part in the U-18 Women’s Six Nations Festival back in April. They are captain Eva Sterritt (NTS), Kate Flannery (NTS), Éabha Nic Dhonnacha (NTS), Katie Corrigan, Ellen Boylan, Molly Boote (NTS), Robyn O’Connor and Amy Larn.

Caitriona Finn and Hannah Clarke are also part of the National Talent Squad (NTS).

Ireland are drawn in Pool C alongside Scotland and Ukraine for the tournament, which takes place at Prague’s Rugby Klub Petrovice on July 23-24.

You can follow the tournament on the Rugby Europe website here.

Katie Fitzhenry, IRFU Women’s Performance Pathway coach, commented:

This is the first time in a number of years that we have been able to compete in this tournament due to Covid.

“It has proven to be the starting point for many of our future stars, as players such as Béibhinn Parsons, Kate Farrell McCabe, Megan Burns, Aoibheann Reilly and Dorothy Wall all started their international careers in this tournament.”

IRELAND UNDER-18 WOMEN’S SEVENS Squad (2022 Rugby Europe U-18 Women’s Sevens Championship, Prague, Czech Republic, July 23-24, 2022):

Molly Boote (Connemara RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Ellen Boylan (Carrick-on-Suir RFC/Munster)
Hannah Clarke (Tuam/Oughterard RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Katie Corrigan (Tullow RFC/Leinster)
Caitriona Finn (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster) WNTS
Kate Flannery (Fethard RFC/Munster) WNTS
Éabha Nic Dhonnacha (Galway Corinthians RFC/Connacht) WNTS
Amy Larn (Athy RFC/Leinster)
Robyn O’Connor (Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster)
Amy O’Mahony (Greystones RFC/Leinster)
Tara O’Neill (Cooke RFC/Ulster)
Eva Sterritt (Greystones RFC/Leinster) (capt) WNTS

WNTS = member of Women’s National Talent Squad

2022 Rugby Europe U-18 Women’s Sevens Championship, Prague – Ireland Schedule:

Saturday, July 23 –


Ireland v Ukraine, Rugby Klub Petrovice, 10.44am local time/9.44am Irish time  – click here

Ireland v Scotland, Rugby Klub Petrovice, 3.28pm local time/2.28pm Irish time – click here