Jump to main content


Ireland Under-18 Men’s Sevens Squad Announced

Ireland Under-18 Men’s Sevens Squad Announced

Ireland Under-18 Men’s Sevens Squad Announced

Some members of this season's Ireland Under-18 15s squads are set to be involved in the upcoming Rugby Europe U-18 Men's Sevens Championship in Poland ©INPHO/Tom Maher

An Ireland Under-18 Men’s Sevens squad, supported by PwC, will attend two camps in the IRFU’s High Performance Centre in Dublin before heading to Poland for the upcoming Rugby Europe U-18 Men’s Sevens Championship.

The extended panel will partake in camps at the IRFU HPC, firstly on Saturday, June 25 and again on July 2-3.  The tournament, which is being hosted in Zabki, Poland, takes place across the weekend of July 9-10.

Kamil Nowak and Finn Treacy were involved in the Ireland Under-18 Schools squad that competed in the U-18 Men’s Six Nations Festival in Marcoussis in April.

Tadhg Brophy, Ethan Graham (pictured above), Lukas Kenny, James McKillop, Dawid Nowak, Cillian O’Connor and Oisin Pepper all lined out for the Ireland U-18 Clubs and Schools side earlier this year.

The countries competing in the Rugby Europe U-18 Men’s Sevens Championship are France, Spain, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Poland, Lithuania, Ireland, Portugal, Israel, Romania and Ukraine.


Tadhg Brophy (Newbridge College/Leinster)
Shane Fitzpatrick (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Jamie Flatley (Whitgift School/IQ Rugby)
James Girvan (Royal School Dungannon/Ulster)
Ethan Graham (Belfast Metropolitan College/Monaghan RFC/Ulster)
Charlie Griffin (Harrow School/IQ Rugby)
Lukas Kenny (Campbell College/Ulster)
Mark Lee (Rainey Old Boys RFC/Ulster)
Ben McFarlane (Methodist College Belfast/Ulster)
James McKillop (Foyle College/Ulster)
Dawid Nowak (CBC Cork/Munster)
Kamil Nowak (CBC Cork/Munster)
Ben O’Connor (PBC Cork/Munster)
Cillian O’Connor (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Jed O’Dwyer (Crescent College Comprehensive/Munster)
Gene O’Leary Kareem (PBC Cork/Munster)
Oisin Pepper (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Freddie Reader (Stonyhurst College/IQ Rugby)
Jake Riordan (St. Munchin’s College/Munster)
Conor Ryan (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Finn Treacy (Presentation College Bray/Leinster)