Jump to main content



Ireland Squad Start Prep For Guinness Series Games

Ireland Squad Start Prep For Guinness Series Games

The Ireland coaches will reassemble the squad today at the IRFU High Performance Centre in Blanchardstown as preparations begin for the Guinness Series games in the Autumn Nations Cup.

The selected 34-man panel includes three uncapped backs in Leinster’s James Lowe, Munster youngster Shane Daly and Ulster out-half Billy Burns.

Andy Farrell’s men will play Wales at home on Friday week (November 13) and then travel to London to play England at Twickenham on Saturday, November 21.

The following Sunday, Ireland will host Georgia at the Aviva Stadium and will complete the series of international fixtures on Saturday, December 5 against either Fiji, France, Italy or Scotland.

Having missed the final two Six Nations games, Keith Earls is back in the mix after recovering from a back injury. Ulster captain Iain Henderson also returns following his recent three-week suspension.

Kieran Marmion and Quinn Roux will be available to Connacht this week and will join the national squad on Sunday.

Back rower Jack Conan was rehabbing an issue in camp that has not settled so will return to Leinster to continue his rehab programme.

All games will be televised on RTE and Channel 4.

Ireland Squad (2020 Guinness Series/Autumn Nations Cup):

Player/Club/Province/Caps –

Backs (16):

Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 28
Billy Burns (Ulster) *
Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 8
Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 23
Shane Daly (Cork Constitution/Munster) *
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 84
Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 10
Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 2
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 45
Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 2
James Lowe (Leinster) *
Kieran Marmion (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 27
Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 83
Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) (capt) 93
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan/Ulster) 30

Forwards (18):

Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11
Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 15
Ed Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 2
Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 2
Ultan Dillane (Galway Corinthians/Connacht) 17
Caelan Doris (UCD/Leinster) 4
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 100
Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3
Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 55
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 13
Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 3
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 69
Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 28
Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 12
John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 21
James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 28
CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 43
Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 26

* Denotes uncapped player