Jump to main content



Squads Announced For 2019 Women’s Interprovincial Championship

Squads Announced For 2019 Women’s Interprovincial Championship

©INPHO/Bryan Keane

Connacht, Leinster, Munster and Ulster have announced squads ahead of the 2019 Women’s Interprovincial Series. Round One is this Saturday August 17th with reigning champions Leinster hosting Ulster at Energia Park (KO 5:30pm) and Munster welcoming Connacht to Irish Independent Park (KO 3pm).

This season builds on the 2018 round-robin format with the addition of semi-final and final rounds.


Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Lily Brady (Westport), Aisling Brosnan (Carlow), Tara Buggie (Galwegians), Lisa Carroll (Westport), Rachel Cox (Westport), Mairead Coyne (Galwegians), Meabh Deely (Ballinasloe), Orla Dixon (Galwegians), Ciara Farrell (Tullamore), Laura Feely (Galwegians), Nicole Fowley (Galwegians)Nichola Fryday (Galwegians), Rebecca Gavin (Westport), Moya Griffin (Tullamore), Mary Healy (Galwegians), Shannen Lane (Galwegians), Catherine Martin (Suttonians), Edel McMahon (Galwegians), Elizabeth McNicholas (Tuam), Alison Miller (Old Belvedere), Hazel Moran (Westport), Katie Murray (Tullamore), Aifric O’Brien (Suttonians), Alex O’Brien (Tullow), Anne-Marie O’Hora (Galwegians), Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe), Ursula Sammon (Galwegians), Denise Redmond (Galwegians), Aoibheann Reilly (Ballinasloe), Shannon Touhey (Galwegians RFC).

Team Management: Brian McLearn (Head Coach), Mark (Barney) Moran (Team Manager), Stephen Kerins (Assistant Coach), Alison Miller (Assistant Coach), Ann Caffrey (S&C Coach), Eamon Duane (Team Physio).


Elaine Anthony (Old Belvedere), Chloe Blackmore (Railway Union), Judy Bobbett (Blackrock College), Lisa Callan (Railway Union), Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College), Aimee Clarke (Railway Union), Alison Coleman (Blackrock College), Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock College), Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere), Anna Doyle (Tullow), Clodagh Dunne (Old Belvedere), Daisy Earle (Railway Union), Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere), Christy Haney (Blackrock College), Rachel Horan (CYM), Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union), Gemma Matthews (Old Belvedere), Grace Miller (Old Belvedere RFC), Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union), Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere), Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere), Niamh Ní Dhroma (Old Belvedere), Meabh O’Brien (Suttonians), Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere), Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College), Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union), Lindsay Peat (Railway Union), Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Railway Union), Juliet Short (Railway Union), Megan Williams (Old Belvedere)

Management Team: Ben Armstrong (Head Coach), Phil De Barra (Coach), Tom McKeown (Coach), Stephen Maher (Coach), Lorna Quinn (Team Manager), Marie Louise Reilly (Assistant Team Manager/Forwards Coach)


Rachel Allen (UL Bohemian), Enya Breen (UL Bohemian), Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemian), Stephanie Carroll (Railway Union), Christine Coffey (Thurles), Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian), Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian), Laura Delaney (Shannon), Grainne Fennelly (Thurles), Sarah Garrett (UL Bohemian), Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian), Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemian), Niamh Kavanagh (UL Bohemian), Claire Keohane (Railway Union), Siobhan McCarthy (Railway Union), Edel Murphy (UL Bohemian), Sarah O’Gorman (UL Bohemian), Ciara O’Halloran (Shannon), Clodagh O’Halloran (UL Bohemian), Roisin Ormond (Ballincollig), Laura O’Mahony (UL Bohemian), Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian), Sarah Quin (UL Bohemian), Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian), Kate Sheehan (UL Bohemian), Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian), Ciara Scanlan (St. Marys College), Aine Staunton (UL Bohemian), Dorothy Wall (Fethard & District).

Management Team: Laura Guest (Head Coach), Helen Brosnan (Assistant Coach), Maeve D’Arcy (Team Manager), Lorna Barry (S&C), Kathyrn Fahy (Physio).


Hannah Beattie (Malone), Keelin Brady (Barnhall), Holly Brannigan (Malone), Megan Brodie (Harlequins), Shannon Buller (Queens), Beth Cregan (Cooke), Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere), Ella Durkan (Malone), Shannon Heapes (Cooke), Katie Hetherington (Cooke), Dolores Hughes (Cooke), Vicky Irwin (Cooke), Jemma Jackson (Old Belvedere), Neve Jones (Malone), Emma Jordan (Malone), Emma Kearney (Cooke), Stacey-Lea Kennedy (City of Derry), Rebecca Lawlor (Malone), Maeve Liston (Cooke), Aishling O’Connell (Cooke), Lauren Maginnes (Malone), Peita McAlister (Malone), Kelly McCormill (Cooke), Lesley Megarity (Cooke), Chloe McIlwaine (Malone), Jenna McKeown (Malone), Lisa Mullen (Virginia), Diane Ramsay (Queens), Fiona Tuite (Old Belvedere), Ilse Van Staden (Cooke)

Management Team: Derek Suffern (Performance Coach), Neill Alcorn (Head Coach), John Creighton (Assistant Coach) Peter Weir (Assistant Coach), Paul Heasley (S&C), Cat Sloan (Physio), Neal Johnston (Manager).


Round 1, Saturday 17th August

Leinster U18 Women v Connacht U18 Women, MU Barnhall RFC, 14:00
Leinster Rugby v Connacht Rugby, Energia Park, 17:30

Munster U18 Women v Ulster U18 Women, Irish Independent Park, 13:00
Munster Rugby v Ulster Rugby, Irish Independent Park, 15:00

Round 2, Saturday 24th August

Connacht U18 Women v Munster U18 Women, Sportsground, 13:00
Connacht Rugby v Munster Rugby, Sportsground, 15:00

Ulster U18 Women v Leinster U18 Women, City Of Armagh RFC, 15:00
Ulster Rugby v Leinster Rugby, City Of Armagh RFC, 19:00

Round 3, Saturday 31st August

Ulster U18 Women v Connacht U18 Women, Queen’s Sport Upper Malone, 13:00
Ulster Rugby v Connacht Rugby, Queen’s Sport Upper Malone, 15:30

Munster U18 Women v Leinster U18 Women, Irish Independent Park, 13:00
Munster Rugby v Leinster Rugby, Irish Independent Park, 15:00

Semi-Finals, Saturday 14th September

Finals, Saturday 21st September