Jump to main content


GUINNESS PRO14 Final Series Fixtures Are Confirmed

GUINNESS PRO14 Final Series Fixtures Are Confirmed

Jacob Stockdale in action against his Ireland team-mate Bundee Aki during Connacht's historic 22-15 win over Ulster at Kingspan Stadium in October ©INPHO/Dan Sheridan

With 21 rounds of record-setting action in the books, PRO14 Rugby can confirm the line-ups for the upcoming GUINNESS PRO14 quarter-finals and semi-finals.

Five of the six teams who have qualified for the PRO14 final series are previous champions – including all four Irish provinces – and Benetton Rugby’s presence marks the first time that an Italian club has qualified for the knockout stages.

Conference A will be represented by Glasgow Warriors (1), Munster (2) and Connacht (3), while Conference B will be represented by defending PRO14 champions Leinster (1), Ulster (2) and Benetton Rugby (3).

All games will be live on Premier Sports throughout the UK, eir Sport in the Republic of Ireland and DAZN in Italy.


Saturday, May 4 –

MUNSTER (2nd, Con A) v Benetton Rugby (3rd, Con B), Thomond Park, 3pm (live eir Sport/Premier Sports/DAZN)

ULSTER (2nd, Con B) v CONNACHT (3rd, Con A), Kingspan Stadium, 5.35pm (live Premier Sports/eir Sport/DAZN)


Friday, May 17 –

Glasgow Warriors (1st, Con A) v ULSTER or CONNACHT, Scotstoun Stadium, 7.35pm (live Premier Sports/eir Sport/DAZN)

Saturday, May 18 –

LEINSTER (1st, Con B) v MUNSTER or Benetton Rugby, RDS, 3pm (live eir Sport/Premier Sports/DAZN)

Champions Cup Play-Off:

The Ospreys (4th, Con A) and the Scarlets (4th, Con B) will compete in the Champions Cup play-off and a provisional date has been identified and will be confirmed by PRO14 Rugby in due course.

PRO14 Rugby will need to take account of whether an additional eighth Champions Cup place might be available were Leinster to win the European tournament and all four Challenge Cup semi-finalists have already qualified through their domestic leagues.