Jump to main content



All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

All-Ireland League: Results Round-Up

Munster Academy youngster Ben Healy kicked 22 points to guide Garryowen, who lost Liam Coombes to a second half red card, past local rivals Young Munster on a 32-26 scoreline. Tonight also saw defending champions Lansdowne claim a 41-12 bonus point win at home to Terenure College.


All-Ireland League Results Service: Send AIL to 51444. To unsubscribe send the word STOP to 0876445950. Search #AIL on Twitter for club updates.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Clubs are invited to post the best tries from their All-Ireland League fixtures on the club’s Twitter, Facebook or Instagram pages using the hashtag #AILTry and tag @irishrugby. The scorer of #AILTry of the Month will receive a voucher for €;250 and each of the monthly winners will be entered into the #AILTry of the Season competition.


LANSDOWNE 41 TERENURE COLLEGE 12, Aviva Stadium back pitch
Scorers: Lansdowne: Tries: Eamonn Mills 2, Harry Brennan, Peter Sullivan, Joe O’Brien, Tyrone Moran, Daniel McEvoy; Cons: Scott Deasy 3
Terenure College: Tries: Matthew Byrne, Penalty try; Con: Pen try con

HT: Lansdowne 31 Terenure College 0

LANSDOWNE: Eamonn Mills (capt); Mark O’Keeffe, Harry Brennan, Tom Roche, Peter Sullivan; Scott Deasy, Tim Murphy; Denis Coulson, Tyrone Moran, Greg McGrath, Willie Earle, David O’Connor, Joe O’Brien, Aaron Conneely, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: James Rael, Ian Prendiville, Tom Murphy, Gareth Molloy, Daniel McEvoy.

TERENURE COLLEGE: Matthew Byrne; Sam Coghlan Murray, Jamie Glynn, Robbie Carroll, Harry Moore; James Thornton, Tim Schmidt; Karl O’Brien, Robbie Smyth, Tiarnan Creagh, Aaron Ryan, Matthew Caffrey, Michael Melia, Adam Clarkin, Kyle McCoy (capt).

Replacements: Liam McMahon, Isaac Vaughan, Conor O’Sullivan, Conor Kelly, Erik Wijten.

Scorers: Garryowen: Tries: Cian O’Shea 2; Cons: Ben Healy 2; Pens: Ben Healy 6
Young Munster: Tries: Evan O’Gorman, Alan Tynan, Conor Mitchell, Conor Phillips; Cons: Shane Airey 3

HT: Garryowen 16 Young Munster 14

GARRYOWEN: Andrew O’Byrne; Cian O’Shea, Dave McCarthy, Peadar Collins, Liam Coombes; Ben Healy, Rob Guerin; Mike O’Donnell, Liam Cronin, Ben Rowley, Kevin Seymour, Dean Moore (capt), Tim Ferguson, Darren Ryan, Alan Fitzgerald.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Niall Horan, Andrew Keating, Sean Rennison, Matt More, Jamie Gavin, Bryan Fitzgerald.

YOUNG MUNSTER: Alan Tynan; Ed O’Keeffe, Derek Corcoran, Evan O’Gorman, Darragh O’Neill; Shane Airey, Stephen Kerins; Conor Bartley, Shane Fenton, Rory Hannan, Tom Goggin, Alan Kennedy (capt), Conor Mitchell, Dan Walsh, John Foley.

Replacements: Billy Scannell, Mikey Doran, Fintan Coleman, Conor Phillips, Jack Lyons.