Jump to main content


Dates Of 2017 Lions Tour Matches Confirmed

Dates Of  2017 Lions Tour Matches Confirmed

The dates and times of the 10 matches in the 2017 British & Irish Lions tour of New Zealand have been confirmed, starting with a clash against a Provincial Union XV side on June 3 and concluding with the third Test on July 8 against All Blacks in Eden Park, Auckland.

In addition to their opening clash and three Tests against the All Blacks, the British & Irish Lions are also set to face the Blues, Crusaders, Highlanders, Chiefs, Hurricanes and Maori All Blacks.
John Feehan, Chief Executive of the British & Irish Lions, said: “There is a rich history between the Lions and New Zealand which dates back to our very first tour in 1888. That first tour helped establish the template for the Lions and it is exciting that 2017 will see the Lions return to New Zealand as part of the next chapter in this great story.
“The NZ Lions 2017 Series will see the best of the best from our four great rugby nations unite as one to play ten matches in New Zealand, a series that will once again be the highlight of the 2017 global sporting calendar.
“It is with great anticipation that we look forward to renewing our rivalries and more importantly our unique and great friendship with New Zealand.”
The Lions’ last trip to New Zealand came in 2005 when the side was roared on by over 20,000 supporters. Their last tour success on New Zealand soil was in 1971 when they prevailed 2-1 under the coaching stewardship of Welshman Carwyn James.
Further details on ticket and travel packages will be made in November and will only be available through Lions Rugby Travel.

2017 British & Irish Lions Tour To New Zealand –

Game 1 – 3.6.17 Saturday PU Team Toll Stadium, Whangarei
Game 2 – 7.6.17 Wednesday Blues Eden Park Auckland
Game 3 – 10.6.17 Saturday Crusaders AMI Stadium Christchurch
Game 4 – 13.6.17 Tuesday Highlanders Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Game 5 – 17.6.17 Saturday Maori All Blacks Rotorua International Stadium
Game 6 – 20.6.17 Tuesday Chiefs Waikato Stadium, Hamilton
Game 7 – 24.6.17 Saturday All Blacks Eden Park Auckland
Game 8 – 27.6.17 Tuesday Hurricanes Westpac Stadium Wellington
Game 9 – 1.7.17 Saturday All Blacks Westpac Stadium Wellington
Game 10 – 8.7.17 Saturday All Blacks Eden Park Auckland

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article