Jump to main content


PWC logo

Ireland Under-19 Team Named For Australia Game

Ireland Under-19 Team Named For Australia Game

The Ireland Under-19 team to face Australia Schools at Ravenhill this Saturday afternoon (kick-off 2.30pm) has been announced.

Buccaneers clubman Rory Moloney captains the team from openside flanker, while fellow westerner Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians) lines out on the right wing. 

The spine of the team is provided by UCD with hooker Sean McNulty, flanker Josh Murphy, out-half Ross Byrne, outside centre Garry Ringrose and full-back Billy Dardis all coming from the Belfield campus.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Methodist College is also strongly represented through lock Alex Thompson and inside centre Conor McKee. They also provide front row cover in the form of Stephen Weir and Michael Lagan with Josh Bingham selected as back-three cover.

Bruff RFC’s Jack Cullen will start at scrum half, while Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne), Blackrock College’s Jeremy Loughman and David O’Connor and Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University) have been included the pack. Campbell College’s Jack Owens lines out on the left wing.

The Ravenhill clash gets underway at 2.30pm and tickets are available from the Ulster Rugby website. Adult tickets range from £9 to £20 and child tickets start at £5.

A 15% saving is available on family tickets (two adults and two children) and Season Ticket holders can avail of a 10% discount.

IRELAND UNDER-19 Team & Replacements (v Australia Schools, International Match, Ravenhill, Saturday, December 14, kick-off 2.30pm):

15. Billy Dardis (UCD/Leinster)
14. Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians/Connacht)
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)
12. Conor McKee (Methodist College/Ulster)
11. Jack Owens (Campbell College/Ulster)
10. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster)
9. Jack Cullen (Bruff/Munster)
1. Jeremy Loughman (Blackrock College/Ulster)
2. Sean McNulty (UCD/Munster)
3. Oisin Heffernan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4. David O’Connor (Blackrock College/Leinster)
5. Alex Thompson (Methodist College/Ulster)
6. Josh Murphy (UCD/Leinster)
7. Rory Moloney (Buccaneers/Connacht) (capt)
8. Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University/Ulster)


16. Stephen Weir (Methodist College/Ulster)
17. Michael Lagan (Methodist College/Ulster)
18. Mike O’Donnell (Crescent College/Munster)
19. Frank Bradshaw Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
20. James Gallagher (Ballymena/Ulster)
21. Conor Young (Instonians/Ulster)
22. Josh Bingham (Methodist College/Ulster)
23. Piers O’Conor (Eastbourne College/Exile)