Jump to main content


Muller Included In Ulster Squad

Muller Included In Ulster Squad

Ulster captain Johann Muller has recovered from the arm injury he sustained against Saracens recently to be named in Mark Anscombe’s extended 25-man squad to face Connacht at the Sportsground on Friday (kick-off 7.45pm).

John Afoa has returned from New Zealand and is also included in the panel, as are Ireland internationals Andrew Trimble, Paddy Jackson and Chris Henry who were all rested for the win over the Newport Gwent Dragons last Friday night.

Scrum half Paul Marshall, who scored the province’s bonus point try against the Dragons, is in line to make his 100th appearance for Ulster in the derby match.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

With just two matches remaining for Ulster in the RaboDirect PRO12’s league phase, the fixture is highly important as Mark Anscombe’s men chase a home semi-final.

Ulster are top of the table, three points ahead of second-placed Leinster and four points ahead of Glasgow Warriors who are in third position.

ULSTER Squad (v Connacht) – Backs (11): Ruan Pienaar, Jared Payne, Paddy Jackson, Paul Marshall, Peter Nelson, Tommy Bowe, Andrew Trimble, Michael Allen, Adam D’Arcy, Stuart Olding, Darren Cave.

Forwards (14): Chris Henry, Callum Black, Rory Best, Robbie Diack, Dan Tuohy, Lewis Stevenson, Declan Fitzpatrick, Nick Williams, Rob Herring, John Afoa, Ricky Lutton, Tom Court, Iain Henderson, Joahnn Muller.