Jump to main content


Ireland Wolfhounds Squad Named For Ravenhill Clash

Ireland Wolfhounds Squad Named For Ravenhill Clash

The newly-named Ireland Wolfhounds will face Scotland ‘A’ at Ravenhill on Friday night (kick-off 7.30pm). The squad for the game was named today and the team and replacements will be announced on Wednesday.

The Ireland Wolfhounds will take on Scotland ‘A’ at Ravenhill on Friday night, looking to get back to winning ways after Sunday’s 17-13 loss to England Saxons in Bath.

Ireland team manager Paul McNaughton announced a squad of 20 players earlier today, which includes Chris Henry, the sole Irish try scorer against the Saxons, and Niall Ronan, Denis Hurley and Johne Murphy, who all missed Sunday’s encounter.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

The fit-again Marcus Horan remains in the ‘A’ squad, while hooker Nigel Brady and out-half Ian Keatley are new inclusions.

Vacancies have been left in the back row and at hooker pending the announcement tomorrow of the Ireland team to play Italy in the opening game of the RBS 6 Nations.

The Wolfhounds team will be named on Wednesday.

Tickets for Friday’s international clash in Belfast are available from the Ravenhill Ticket Office (Monday-Friday, 9am to 5pm), the Ticket Hotline (tel: 028 90 493 222, Option 2 (Monday-Friday, 10am-12pm)), SS Moores (6 Chichester Street, Belfast, tel: 028 90 322966) or by clicking here.

IRELAND WOLFHOUNDS Squad (v Scotland ‘A’, ‘A’ International Match, Ravenhill, Friday, February 5, kick-off 7.30pm):

Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
Nigel Brady (Dungannon/Ulster)
Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)
Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
Keith Matthews (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Johne Murphy (Leicester Tigers)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Related Links –

Wolfhounds Duo Relish Ravenhill Return

England Saxons 17 Ireland ‘A’ 13 Match Report