Jump to main content


Leinster Include O’Driscoll In Extended Panel

Leinster Include O’Driscoll In Extended Panel

The Leinster squad to face Munster in Saturday’s sell-out Magners League encounter at the RDS (kick-off 6.30pm) has been named.

Brian O’Driscoll has been added to the panel that defeated Edinburgh 21-19 last weekend and is one of 13 Ireland internationals named in the extended squad for Saturday’s interprovincial derby.

O’Driscoll missed the Edinburgh game due to a pinched nerve in his neck.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

His fellow 2009 Lions, Luke Fitzgerald, Jamie Heaslip and Rob Kearney, all made their first starts of the season in the Scottish capital and the trio are joined in the squad again by the likes of Nathan Hines, Isa Nacewa and Stan Wright. 

Head coach Michael Cheika is expected to announce the team and replacements on Friday afternoon.

Saturday’s much-anticipated game will be a sell out with over 1,200 tickets returned from Munster snapped up by Leinster season ticket holders within an hour of going on sale on Monday evening.

Due to a number of other events around the RDS this weekend, supporters are encouraged to use public transport.

LEINSTER Squad (v Munster): Backs (13) – Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan, Chris Keane, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton.

Forwards (15) – Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings, Stephen Keogh, Ronan McCormack, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Devin Toner, Stan Wright.