Jump to main content


Leinster Bolster Squad For Glasgow Encounter

Leinster Bolster Squad For Glasgow Encounter

The Leinster squad to face the Glasgow Warriors in Saturday’s Magners League clash at the RDS (kick-off 7.35pm) has been named.

The likes of Brian O’Driscoll, Rocky Elsom, Luke Fitzgerald, Jamie Heaslip and Felipe Contepomi return to the Leinster panel for the visit of Glasgow.

O’Driscoll, Fitzgerald, Heaslip and Rob Kearney all received a timely boost ahead of the game with their selection in the 2009 British & Irish Lions squad to tour South Africa.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Meanwhile, out-half Jonathan Sexton has been included in the Leinster panel for Saturday’s tie, alongside Cian Healy, Sean O’Brien and another Leinster Academy graduate Fergus McFadden who kicked 11 points in Edinburgh last weekend.

The team and replacements will be announced by Leinster coach Michael Cheika on Friday afternoon. Over 12,500 tickets have been sold for Leinster’s penultimate home game of the season.

LEINSTER Squad (v Glasgow Warriors): Backs (13) – Chris Keane, Paul O’Donohoe, Chris Whitaker, Felipe Contepomi, Jonathan Sexton, Luke Fitzgerald, Gordon D’Arcy, Fergus McFadden, Brian O’Driscoll, Shane Horgan, Isa Nacewa, Girvan Dempsey, Rob Kearney.

Forwards (14) – Cian Healy, Ronan McCormack, John Fogarty, Bernard Jackman, Ollie Le Roux, Stan Wright, Leo Cullen, Trevor Hogan, Devin Toner, Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien, Jamie Heaslip.