Jump to main content


AIB League: Division Three Preview And Team News

AIB League: Division Three Preview And Team News

There are seven matches down for decision in AIB League Division Three this Saturday. Galway side Corinthians are just a win away from clinching promotion to Division Two – they entertain third-placed Queen’s in their penultimate game. At the opposite end of the table, Banbridge are hoping to avoid the promotion-relegation play-off as they take on Nenagh Ormond at Rifle Park.


Kick-off 2.30pm unless stated –

Banbridge v Nenagh Ormond, Rifle Park

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Nenagh Ormond: J Lillis; D Corcoran, V Turahaki, J Kingston, G Hermse; D Fogarty, M Fogarty; F Brislane, C Whelan, M Kennedy, B Williams, R Powell, D Horan, R O’Brien, K Quigley.

Barnhall v Old Wesley, Parsonstown

Barnhall: O Sirven; L Quinn, J Bagnall, D Moreno, M Harrison; B McCarthy, D Furlong; J Nolan, C Dufficy, AN Other, JP Ennis, G Boland, C Feeney, J Van Hout, B Dunne.

Old Wesley: A Large; A Thompson, B Hastings, B Doherty, R Johnson; D Smith, D O’Leary; I Wallace, J Kerins, R Dempsey, P Hosie, M Warburton, J Carroll, R Gleeson, C McClean.

County Carlow v Naas, Oak Park

Naas: D Aherne; D Droney, J Delaney, L Gough, M Barton or B Fitzgerald; J Sheehan, A Tyrrell; A Shirley, J Toland, J Cuddihy, G Rowan, D Coneran, D Cox, R Price/A Kearney, R Phibbs or J Holmes. 

Corinthians v Queen’s University, Corinthian Park

Corinthians: R Ferguson; D Claassen, W Williams, C Begley, D Murphy; D Clarke, M Roche; P McClernon, D Barden, D Small, G Ward, S Murphy, P Cunningham, S Geraghty, R Conlan.

Queen’s University: D McIlwaine; J Shiels, M Arneill, L McDowell, D Colvin; M Pyper, I Porter; P Karayiannis, P Jackson, M Ferguson, A Linton, J Sandford, P McGowan, M Robinson, T Patton.  

Midleton v Waterpark, Towns Park

Waterpark: K Howlin; M Daly, J Miller, C Phelan, C Doyle; S Duffy, P Torrie; P Murphy, S Roche, E Wall, C Walsh, D Kiely, B Walsh, S Kavanagh, B Kelly. 

Portadown v Ards, Chambers Park

Portadown: T Overy; S Coulter, D Whitten, M Tuhakaraina, J Holden; O Montells, P Spence; M Neilly, C O’Kane, M Henderson, C Banks, P Jackson, D O’Kane, A Scott, S Douglas.  

Suttonians v Sunday’s Well, John J McDowell Memorial Grounds

Suttonians: D Walsh; D Mulligan, A Dodd, P Nonu, D Higgins; T Taipea, T Campbell; A Hoary, R Delaney, E Conroy, N Hehir, G O’Flynn, A Kearney, A Walsh, R Keane.