Jump to main content


Irish Under-18 Clubs Team Named For Opening Game

Irish Under-18 Clubs Team Named For Opening Game

The Ireland Under-18 Clubs team and replacement for the opening game of the FIRA/AER Under-18 European Championships has been named.

The Ireland Under-18 Clubs side for their opening game of the FIRA/AER U18 European Championship in La Valette has been confirmed.

Ireland, seeded second for the tournament,  will face seventh seeds Russia in their first match this Sunday (April 5), with the winners of that tie playing the winners of the England v Georgia match next Wednesday.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Ireland have reached the final of this competition in the last two seasons.

The current side will be captained by David Lynch of Naas RFC.

Finals day will be staged at the Stade Mayol, home of Toulon Rugby Club, on Saturday week (April 11).

Ireland Under-18 Clubs Interviews on Irish Rugby TV – Click Here.

IrishRugby.ie – Dedicated Tournament Page – Click Here.

IRELAND UNDER-18 CLUBS v Russia U-18 (FIRA/AER Under-18 European Championships, Cote d’Azure, France, Sunday, April 5):

15. Callum Boland (Buccaneers – Connacht)
14. Luke O’Keeffe (London Wasps – Exiles)
13. Nathaniel McDonald (Worcester Warriors – Exiles)
12. David Lynch (Naas – Leinster) (capt)
11. Michael Sherlock (Skerries – Leinster)
10. Jack Carty (Buccaneers – Connacht)
9.  Mark Dolan (Buccaneers – Connacht)
1. Eddie Downes (Wicklow – Leinster)
2. John Sutton (New Ross – Leinster)
3. Tadhg Furlong (New Ross – Leinster)
4. Michael Kearney (Clontarf – Leinster)
5. Daniel Qualter (Buccaneers – Connacht)
6. Dominic Gallagher (Lisburn – Ulster)
7. Aaron Conneely  (Corinthians – Connacht)
8. Eoin McKeown (Galwegians – Connacht)


16. Luke Murphy Wooldridge (St. Olave’s School – Exiles)
17. Jake Considine (Young Munster – Munster)
18. Jonathan Murphy (Banbridge – Ulster)
19. Connor Smyth (Coleraine – Ulster)
20. Callum Burke (London Wasps/Hampton School – Exiles)
21. Rory Cunningham (Galwegians – Connacht)
22. Kieran Marmion (Kirkham GS – Exiles)
23. Grant Connon (Austin Friars St. Monicas’ – Exiles)
24. Andrew Boyle (Old Wesley – Leinster)
25. Paul Dean (Old Wesley – Leinster)
26. Robbie Holt (Edenderry – Leinster)