Jump to main content


Elsom And Van Der Linde Handed Leinster Debuts

Elsom And Van Der Linde Handed Leinster Debuts

The Leinster team to face Munster in Sunday’s sell-out Magners League clash at the RDS (kick-off 7pm) has been named.

Summer signings CJ Van Der Linde and Rocky Elsom will both make their debuts for Leinster in Sunday’s interprovincial derby.

Skipper Leo Cullen partners Malcolm O’Kelly in the second row with Elsom lining up in the back row alongside Shane Jennings and Jamie Heaslip.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

In the back-line, Chris Whitaker partners Jonathan Sexton at half-back with Shane Horgan starting on the right wing, Luke Fitzgerald on the left and Girvan Dempsey at full-back.

Supporters are encouraged to use public transport on Sunday as there will be no parking at the RDS because there are other events taking place.

Gates open at 5.30pm. This game is a sell-out and there will be no tickets on sale on the day.

LEINSTER (v Munster): Girvan Dempsey; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Felipe Contepomi, Luke Fitzgerald; Jonathan Sexton, Chris Whitaker; Ronan McCormack, Bernard Jackman, CJ Van Der Linde, Leo Cullen (capt), Malcolm O’Kelly, Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip.

Replacements: Stan Wright, John Fogarty, Trevor Hogan, Cameron Jowitt, Sean O’Brien, Chris Keane, Rob Kearney.