Jump to main content


New Zealand Name Squad for games against Ireland

New Zealand Name Squad for games against Ireland

New Zealand have named their squad for the games against Ireland. There are three uncapped players in Graham Henry’s Squad.

…Shane Horgan is tackeld by Aaron Mauger of New Zealand – Mauger has been named in Graham Henry’s Squad for the two tests against Ireland…

All Blacks coach Graham Henry and his assistant coaches Wayne Smith and Steve Hansen and fellow selector, Sir Brian Lochore, have announced the All Blacks squad for the Tests against Ireland.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

Jimmy Cowan Southland
Clarke Dermody Southland
Troy Flavell Auckland
Scott Hamilton Canterbury
Carl Hayman Otago
David Hill Waikato
Marty Holah Waikato
Andrew Hore Taranaki (Second Test only)
Doug Howlett Auckland
Jerome Kaino Auckland
Byron Kelleher Waikato
Casey Laulala Canterbury
Luke McAlister North Harbour
Richie McCaw Canterbury (Captain)
Aaron Mauger Canterbury
Keven Mealamu Auckland
Mils Muliaina Waikato
Craig Newby Otago
Ma’a Nonu Wellington
Anton Oliver Otago (First Test only)
Greg Rawlinson North Harbour
Joe Rokocoko Auckland
Rodney So’oialo Wellington
Neemia Tialata Wellington
Ali Williams Auckland

It is the first selection to an All Blacks squad for three players; prop Clarke Dermody, lock Greg Rawlinson and wing Scott Hamilton.

Ireland will play New Zealand in Waikato on June 10th and in Eden Park, Auckland on June 17th.

If you are interested in attending the official Ireland Tour Lunch in New Zealand click here. (Adobe Required)

The Irish Rugby Supporters Club
In association with Canterbury of New Zealand
Exclusive Access, Tickets, Competitions and Much More
Click Here