Jump to main content


Schools Cup Finals

Schools Cup Finals

Terenure and St Mary’s in Leinster, the all-Cork pairing of PBC and CBC in Munster and RBAI and Wallace HS in Ulster

Terenure and St Mary’s in Leinster, the all-Cork pairing of PBC and CBC in Munster and RBAI and Wallace HS in Ulster, are the sides that will provide the traditional St Patricks Day rugby entertainment in the finals of the Schools Senior Cup in three provinces.

Coca-Cola Leinster Schools Senior Cup Final.
Terenure College v St Mary’s College, Lansdowne Road (3.30).
Terenure College: R McCarthy; R Doyle, G Byrne, R Harrison, A Sherlock; C Gildea, D Brophy; M Hamilton, K Molloy, N McCann; B Murphy, B Moroney; K O’Malley-Farrell, A Dunlop (capt), A O’Donoghue.

Google Ad Manager – 300×250 – In Article

St Marys College: P Brophy; G Roche, S Grissing, M Finlay, E Lernihan; J Sexton, B McDermott; M Houlihan, D Fallon, B McGovern; B Smith, N Brew; P Nash (capt), G O’Meara, C McInerney.
Referee – David Keane.

Coca-Cola Munster Schools Senior Cup Final.
Presentation Brothers College v Christian Brothers College, Musgrave Park (2.30).
Presentation Brothers College: David Kingston; Finbar Dennehy, Tom Gleeson, Alex Kelleher, Edward Mills; Evan Ryan, David O’Leary; Martin Gately, John Moynihan, Brian Barry; Chris Kennefick, Seamus Clinch; David Daly, Ruari Geoghegan Donal Long.
Replacements. Francis Moynihan, John Sommerfield, Des Prendergast, Sam Cronin, Dan O’Connell, David O’Connell, Killian McCarthy.

Christian Brothers College:Michael John Ahearn; James O’Hanlon, John McCarthy, Karl Mitchell, Gavin Blower; Eamon Ronan, Duncan Williams; Darragh Hurley, John Kerins, Ryan Hasson; Ross Noonancapt, Edmund Mackey; Billy Holland, Michael Essex, Jonathan Harte.
Replacements. Noel Finneran, Graham Keane, Ben Shannon, Andrew Kelly, Alex Ryan, Brian O’Keeffe, Darren Keohane.
Referee – David McHugh.

Renault Ulster Schools Senior Cup Final.
Royal Belfast Academical Institution v Wallace High School, Ravenhill (3pm).
Royal Belfast Academical Institution: J Burgess; J Henderson, M Simms, M McKeever; R Fagan, J Watt; P Coulter, A Burns, A Watt, G Mitchell, R Cauldwell (capt), C Atkinson, J Chapman, B McDowell, A Lusk.

Wallace High School: J Currie; M McCormick, L Jones, D Clifford, I Semple; T Shorten, N Annett; A Tucker, D Morrison, G Boyd, M McClean, D Dawson, M Hill, T Lee, C Henry (capt).